Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Air

Old Nov 24, 2012, 07:59 PM   #1
BigB82
macrumors 6502a

Send a message via AIM to BigB82
Anyone go from a 13" MBA 2012 to a 13" rMBP?

I was at best buy tonight and BOY does that screen on the retina 13 look beautiful. I didnt think its that much of a difference but I can notice the clear difference in even the dock icons right away, anyone else? I have a fully loaded 2012 MBA 13 inch and am thinking to change it for that retina macbook pro 13, anyone else thinking or already made the move? let me know your thoughts gang
Old Nov 24, 2012, 08:48 PM   #2
Pharmscott
macrumors 6502

I was at Best Buy today too and treated myself to a rMBP 15". I have been using a MBA for about 1 year. So far, so awesome! The native Twitter app looks crappy so I need a retina alternative. Otherwise, loving it.
Pharmscott is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2012, 08:52 PM   #3
Colombianito
macrumors member

I had a maxed out early 2011 MacBook Pro. I had a problem with it, and apple replaced it for a 256gb rmbp. I like it better. The only con is sometimes websites look blurry.
Colombianito is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2012, 09:03 PM   #4
jfriedman8
macrumors regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pharmscott View Post
I was at Best Buy today too and treated myself to a rMBP 15". I have been using a MBA for about 1 year. So far, so awesome! The native Twitter app looks crappy so I need a retina alternative. Otherwise, loving it.
I just bought a rMBP 15" also. I love my 13" MBA, but I dont know if I need it anymore. I needed a high res screen and a GPU. The 13" is nice, but not worth it over a 13" MBA.

2013 MacBook Pro Retina 15" 2.4 i7 256GB 8GB
2013 Macbook Air
iPad Mini: 32 GB Black - iPhone 5: 32GB Black
jfriedman8 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2012, 01:08 AM   #5
paepcke
macrumors member

Quote: