Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad

Old Nov 24, 2012, 09:49 PM   #1
EMAN19
macrumors 6502

iPad / iPad mini usage

Hey all,

My iPad mini is my first ever iPad. I've had it for about 2-3 weeks now and I simply cannot put it down. When I get home from work and unwind it's the first thing I grab when 8PM hits, and I shut it down at 2AM. That's 6 hours (give or take) of use per night. There's intermittent breaks here and there for the odd snack, but damn! I didn't think I'd like this gadget this much.

How much use does your iPad / iPad mini get on an average day? How do you new adopters feel?
EMAN19 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2012, 10:05 PM   #2
CandyNJ66
macrumors regular

I'm an iPad veteran and I almost always grab my Mini when I wake up. When I get home, I pick it up again to check email, FB etc.

After dinner, chat with friends & TV, I once again use my iPad Mini, sometimes until after 1 am or so even though I have to get up early.

I use my Mini just as much as my iPad 4 when I had it and maybe even more!
In total, I use it for several hours daily.
Old Nov 24, 2012, 10:12 PM   #3
Philalbe
macrumors 6502

I've been using an iPad since the release of the first one. I currently own an iPad 3. I use it constantly. Web browsing on an iPad is addictive I also use it for managing notes and todo lists, as well as for creative writing.
Philalbe is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2012, 02:53 AM   #4
bagelmaker
macrumors member

This mini is my first ipad too, and I'm shocked at now much I use it. On work days I web browse/play games for a few hours before work. Then I use this during my lunch and usually on break, then again when I get home (often while also watching tv or chatting with my husband.) I'm a night owl, usually up til 3am and I use this during the wee hours to watch Netflix. So probably 6 hours on work days.