Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > Mac mini

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 9, 2012, 01:53 PM   #1
Agnoslibertine
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sweden
Corsair dominator? will it work?

A lot of people have posted which ram they have bought.

Even links to where they bought it, but living in Sweden I can't exactly use those links.

So, I need a bit of confirmation, on picking ram that would work.

should I got for the following:
I found something called
Corsair Dominator DDR3 PC10600/1333MHz CL10 2x8GB (CMP16GX3M2A1600C10)
link to picture:
http://s3.pji.nu/product/standard/140/1315613.jpg

Would it work?

by the way, PC10600? (what is it anyway?)
And does the CL make any difference, if you have CL10 or something less?

I use my Mac mini for video editing mostly.
__________________
Mac mini 2012 (I7); rMBP 13 (2013); Iphone 5(64GB); Ipad 2012 (32GB)
http://tommystarsson.blogspot.com
Agnoslibertine is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2012, 03:11 PM   #2
SR45
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agnoslibertine View Post
A lot of people have posted which ram they have bought.

Even links to where they bought it, but living in Sweden I can't exactly use those links.

So, I need a bit of confirmation, on picking ram that would work.

should I got for the following:
I found something called
Corsair Dominator DDR3 PC10600/1333MHz CL10 2x8GB (CMP16GX3M2A1600C10)
link to picture:
http://s3.pji.nu/product/standard/140/1315613.jpg

Would it work?

by the way, PC10600? (what is it anyway?)
And does the CL make any difference, if you have CL10 or something less?

I use my Mac mini for video editing mostly.
MacMini uses the notebook memory. Corsair you show above is for a Desktop computer....

Here is a link in the USA for memory for the Mini. Possibly look for same in your neck of the woods.
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_no...MacMini+memory
SR45 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2012, 03:13 PM   #3
Agnoslibertine
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sweden
Quote:
Originally Posted by SR45 View Post
MacMini uses the notebook memory. Corsair you show above is for a Desktop computer....
oh crap...

Well, what should I look for then? How do I know it will work on the mac mini?
__________________
Mac mini 2012 (I7); rMBP 13 (2013); Iphone 5(64GB); Ipad 2012 (32GB)
http://tommystarsson.blogspot.com
Agnoslibertine is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2012, 03:43 PM   #4
Agnoslibertine
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sweden
will this work?
http://www.corsair.com/us/corsair-ma...m1a1333c9.html
__________________
Mac mini 2012 (I7); rMBP 13 (2013); Iphone 5(64GB); Ipad 2012 (32GB)
http://tommystarsson.blogspot.com
Agnoslibertine is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2012, 04:30 PM   #5
KrisLord
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northumberland, UK
Is this for a 2012 mini? If so it will function but you really want 1600Mhz RAM rather than 1333MHz

The 1600Mhz RAM tends to have a latency (CL) of 11. Lower is better but it's less important than the MHz.
KrisLord is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2012, 04:39 PM   #6
Dweez
macrumors 6502a
 
Dweez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Down by the river
I put this crucial ram into my 2011 mini.
__________________
sudo make me a sandwich
Dweez is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > Mac mini

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:05 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC