Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad > iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Old Dec 13, 2012, 09:44 AM   #1
johnchart
macrumors member

iPad Mini wallpaper help

I have downloaded several batches of wallpaper for my iPad mini. When I go to Brightness & Wallpaper in settings, none of the pictures I want to use are there. What should I do to be able to use them as background?

Thanks.

John
johnchart is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2012, 09:47 AM   #2
GoCubsGo
macrumors Nehalem

You downloaded them to your camera roll? You go to settings and brightness/wallpaper then you should see a list of locations such as wallpaper, camera roll, etc. Wallpaper is only going to have the stock wallpaper. Your camera roll will have everything else.
GoCubsGo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2012, 11:39 AM   #3
johnchart
macrumors member

iPad Mini wallpaper help

I'm new at this. Let me start again. I downloaded 4 different wallpaper apps & they show on my home page. When I go to Brightness & Wallpaper none of the wallpaper shows up in Camera Roll & My Photo Stream. The Wallpaper area does show the basic wallpaper that came with the Mini. How do I get wallpaper to show in Camera Roll or Photo Stream?

Also, I would like to have the wallpaper change every few minutes like it does on my iMac computer.

Thanks for your help.

John
Old Dec 13, 2012, 12:23 PM   #4
HazyCloud
macrumors 68030

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnchart View Post
I'm new at this. Let me start again. I downloaded 4 different wallpaper apps & they show on my home page. When I go to Brightness & Wallpaper none of the wallpaper shows up in Camera Roll & My Photo Stream. The Wallpaper area does show the basic wallpaper that came with the Mini. How do I get wallpaper to show in Camera Roll or Photo Stream?

Also, I would like to have the wallpaper change every few minutes like it does on my iMac computer.

Thanks for your help.

John