Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 6, 2013, 12:11 PM   #1
stunter2b
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Forecast Stopped working?

Not sure what happened but my forecast just stopped working, I haven't installed nothing new in a long time..

Iphone 4s . 6.1

Guess I'm gonna try and uninstall it and reinstall it back...
stunter2b is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 2013, 09:50 AM   #2
HankHowdy
macrumors 68000
 
HankHowdy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Victorville CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunter2b View Post
Not sure what happened but my forecast just stopped working, I haven't installed nothing new in a long time..

Iphone 4s . 6.1

Guess I'm gonna try and uninstall it and reinstall it back...
Did you ever get this working? It's not working for me either. It used to work. Maybe the recent weather widget disaster has something to do with it.
__________________
"It just works."
HankHowdy is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 2013, 10:00 AM   #3
Troneas
macrumors 65816
 
Troneas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: At the hacks section.
Quote:
Originally Posted by HankHowdy View Post
Did you ever get this working? It's not working for me either. It used to work. Maybe the recent weather widget disaster has something to do with it.
yes he is probably referring to that. yahoo will no longer support more that 2 days forecast in widgets.


his post is a month old.
Troneas is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 2013, 10:34 AM   #4
HankHowdy
macrumors 68000
 
HankHowdy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Victorville CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Troneas View Post
yes he is probably referring to that. yahoo will no longer support more that 2 days forecast in widgets.


his post is a month old.
I know it's a month old.

I'm not talking about the forecast. I mean the tweak is not updating. I have it set to update every 15 minutes.
__________________
"It just works."
HankHowdy is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 2013, 10:59 AM   #5
eyoungren
macrumors 601
 
eyoungren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA
Send a message via AIM to eyoungren Send a message via MSN to eyoungren Send a message via Yahoo to eyoungren Send a message via Skype™ to eyoungren
Quote:
Originally Posted by HankHowdy View Post
I know it's a month old.

I'm not talking about the forecast. I mean the tweak is not updating. I have it set to update every 15 minutes.
Just to be clear, we are talking about the Forecast tweak which displays on the lockscreen? And NOT about an iWidget that displays a weather forecast on the homescreen?

I seek clarification because I use the Forecast tweak on the lockscreen and use Dashboard X to put it on my homescreen(s). I am not having any issues. I update manually though. I don't know if that makes any difference.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-06-02 08.57.01.png
Views:	6
Size:	855.2 KB
ID:	414860   Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-06-02 08.57.07.png
Views:	5
Size:	817.4 KB
ID:	414861   Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-06-02 08.57.31.png
Views:	3
Size:	765.9 KB
ID:	414862  

Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-06-02 08.57.35.png
Views:	4
Size:	743.6 KB
ID:	414863  
__________________
Erik Youngren PowerMac G4 2x1.73GHZ | iPhone 5 64GB Black, iOS 6.1-JB, Sprint
Sprint iPhone owners, THERE IS NO DOMESTIC UNLOCK!
eyoungren is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 2013, 11:01 AM   #6
HankHowdy
macrumors 68000
 
HankHowdy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Victorville CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyoungren View Post
Just to be clear, we are talking about the Forecast tweak which displays on the lockscreen? And NOT about an iWidget that displays a weather forecast on the homescreen?

I seek clarification because I use the Forecast tweak on the lockscreen and use Dashboard X to put it on my homescreen(s). I am not having any issues. I update manually though. I don't know if that makes any difference.
Yes we are talking about the same tweak. I can update it manually, but it won't update on its own.
__________________
"It just works."
HankHowdy is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 2013, 11:05 AM   #7
eyoungren
macrumors 601
 
eyoungren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA
Send a message via AIM to eyoungren Send a message via MSN to eyoungren Send a message via Yahoo to eyoungren Send a message via Skype™ to eyoungren
Quote:
Originally Posted by HankHowdy View Post
Yes we are talking about the same tweak. I can update it manually, but it won't update on its own.
Ahh, ok. Then I would not have caught this because I set it to update manually to save on battery. Wonder why it isn't working automatically then.
__________________
Erik Youngren PowerMac G4 2x1.73GHZ | iPhone 5 64GB Black, iOS 6.1-JB, Sprint
Sprint iPhone owners, THERE IS NO DOMESTIC UNLOCK!
eyoungren is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC