Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Photography

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 18, 2012, 05:20 PM   #1
rappar
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
HDR Question

I'd like to get involved with HDR
I have a Nikon D700 set up to bracket 5 shots. I have it on C1 and have a Phottix Plato remote control to try and eliminate as much camera shake as possible. This remote permits multiple shots with one push of the button. However, will just one push take all five shots or do I have to push the button five times to take them all? There is considerable time needed to take some of these shot, 28 seconds as an example of the longer shots. I have been pushing the button as soon as I hear the shutter close but wonder if I am jumping the gun. I have friends with a Canon who seem to have no problems taking multiple shots with just one push of the shutter button.
Thanks
rappar is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 05:46 PM   #2
milbournosphere
macrumors 6502a
 
milbournosphere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Should help:

http://www.ehow.com/how_8430060_bracket-nikon-d700.html

All shots should be taken with one press. For regular exposure times, I like to keep at least two stops between shots.
__________________
Russian roulette linux style : dd if=/dev/urandom of=/dev/kmem bs=1 count=1 seek=$RANDOM
milbournosphere is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 09:17 PM   #3
MCAsan
macrumors 68030
 
MCAsan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Atlanta
On my 5DIII I only need one push to shoot the shoots I have defined. The camera body then combines them using the HDR method I have defined. It then outputs a jpg file and saves all the original raw files that can later combine in Nik HDR eFex 2 plugin on top of Lightroom.
__________________
Retina MBP 11,3 2.6GHz | 16GB | 1TB
Thunderbolt Display
iPhone 6 | Silver | 128GB | Unlocked
iPad Air 2 | Silver | 128GB | WiFi only
MCAsan is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Digital Photography

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Better HDR pics? NovemberWhiskey iOS 7 26 Nov 30, 2013 11:43 AM
Question regarding thunderbolt use with Sony HDR FX1000 bdscott3 Digital Video 0 May 6, 2013 02:58 PM
Resolved: Question on getting started with HDR DirtySocks85 Digital Photography 0 Dec 19, 2012 05:46 PM
Who Uses HDR all the time? fuzion11 iPhone 20 Oct 12, 2012 01:23 PM
Do y'all use HDR? jester0723 iPhone 22 Oct 1, 2012 08:45 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC