Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Air

Old Dec 19, 2012, 06:16 PM   #1
hawken84
macrumors newbie

Which color Sena Folio should I get? Black or Brown.

Hi everyone,

I just purchased my first Mac, a 13 inch 2012 Macbook Air. I've been looking for a nice sleeve or case for it, and the Sena Folio has definitely caught my attention!

I am slightly concerned about how protected the sides would be, and it would usually be in my backpack with a couple binders and textbooks, so I'm not %100 sold yet.

But if I were to get this case, I am torn between the Black and Brown. I'm a Business/IT student in college if that matters

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	black.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	507.5 KB
ID:	384638   Click image for larger version

Name:	brown.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	527.3 KB
ID:	384639  
hawken84 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 06:17 PM   #2
-Concept-
macrumors member

I like black. I don't really have a reason, it's based primarily on which is more aesthetically pleasing.. the keys are black, the case is black- it matches.
Old Dec 19, 2012, 06:27 PM   #3
hawken84
macrumors newbie

Interesting haha. From the outside, I prefer the black, and I think the black would look more discreet for sure. But something about that brown on silver makes me drool.

First world problems!

Again though, I'm wondering how "protective" it is. The reviews all seem good, but I can't fin much information on how safe the open sides are.
Old Dec 20, 2012, 08:21 AM   #4
wolfpuppies3
macrumors 6502

Black.

I like it.
Old Dec 20, 2012, 11:10 AM   #5
filmbuff
macrumors 6502a

Black!

This is a great case by the way.
filmbuff is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 11:24 AM   #6
emvath
macrumors regular

No offense...