Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

boopmacusergirl

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 24, 2005
Hello,

I am basically a newbie to MAC's and how they operate. I have a question regarding on-line forums that are MAC centric that I could post jpg "sigs/snags".

I apologize in advance if this is not the place to post this question but I am assuming it would have been if it was "graphic" related somehow....

Thanks in advance for anyone's assistance!

Boop

homerjward

macrumors 68030
May 11, 2004
fig tree
not to be mean or anything, but it's spelled "Mac." a Mac is a computer made by apple that runs the macintosh operating system. a MAC is...god i have no idea...something to do with networking. just thought i'd clear that up.
as far as your question, are you asking whether you can/why you can't post images in your signature at these forums? it's part of vbulletin, the site admins have just disabled it (v. annoying) but you can post a picture in your sig.

Doctor Q

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 19, 2002
Los Angeles
You cannot put images in your signature, but you can attach images to your posts (click the Manage Attachments button) and you can put image references inline in your posts using the tags
b] and [b]
around the URL of the image.

A couple of members include a small image in the text that ends each of their posts (example), but you must use very small images to keep that style from being annoying to other members.

highres

macrumors 6502a
Jul 1, 2005
Near the Singularity
Welcome to MR's Boop, after you reach 500 posts you can add a graphic in your <<<<< avatar underneath your name, and like Q (ancient, late triassic period, statistical genius and ancient MR's poster/Demi God) said just put
before and after your post. You are also allowed a quote or miniscule graphic in your signature below, for example my brilliant and original quote from the original Star Trek series. :D