Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 24, 2012, 08:41 PM   #1
soamz
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Orissa, India
Send a message via AIM to soamz Send a message via MSN to soamz Send a message via Yahoo to soamz Send a message via Skype™ to soamz
New iPad 4 location services not working :(

Hi...
I just got a new iPad 4 last week. And today only ,I was checking the location services on Facebook checkin and other apps, and I see the location services are not working .

I went to settings - privacy - location services and enabled it . But still no joy.

Apps keep on saying couldn't find your location

What to do now ?
soamz is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012, 08:09 AM   #2
soamz
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Orissa, India
Send a message via AIM to soamz Send a message via MSN to soamz Send a message via Yahoo to soamz Send a message via Skype™ to soamz
Anyone anyone ????
soamz is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012, 12:04 PM   #3
yeah
macrumors 6502a
 
yeah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reboot?
__________________
Steve Jobs (1955-2011).
Toshiba PC.
iPhone 5S 16 GB Gold.
iPad 2 with iOS 7.1.
yeah is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012, 01:11 PM   #4
ThatsMeRight
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Do you have a 4G model or a Wi-Fi-only model? Only 4G models have GPS/GLONASS.
ThatsMeRight is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012, 01:40 PM   #5
soamz
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Orissa, India
Send a message via AIM to soamz Send a message via MSN to soamz Send a message via Yahoo to soamz Send a message via Skype™ to soamz
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatsMeRight View Post
Do you have a 4G model or a Wi-Fi-only model? Only 4G models have GPS/GLONASS.
It's wifi only version. Location services feature is there ,then why it won't work ?
soamz is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012, 10:41 PM   #6
darricksailo
macrumors 68040
 
darricksailo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatsMeRight View Post
Do you have a 4G model or a Wi-Fi-only model? Only 4G models have GPS/GLONASS.
I would imagine location services would work when connected to wifi

-----
Honestly not sure why location services won't work. Have you tried a hard reboot? (Holding power and home button until the apple logo shows up)
darricksailo is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC