Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Old Jan 3, 2013, 08:25 PM   #1
jigsb007
macrumors 6502

An app to scan multiple Docs. from the printer's feeder ??

Hello All,

i am very new to my new iMAC and Mac Os. till now i was using windows. in windows i was using Nuance Omni professional 17 , to scan my all docs. using canon MF 4370dn printer.

Almost for everything i have found substitute on MAC except this.
Can anybody please guide me to the right direction ???

i usually scan few documents everyday... is there a way to scan multiple documents ? using my canon MF printer's Doc. Feeder ??

Or any other way !!

Please.. thanks..
jigsb007 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2013, 07:54 AM   #2
gc916
macrumors regular

This article details the steps necessary to scan documents using the built-in Mac OS X scanning software. I suggest checking the list of supported scanners via the link near the top of the article. You might need to download the drivers from Canon's website.

Good luck.
gc916 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2013, 10:13 AM   #3
James Craner
macrumors 68000

To be honest Canon's Mac Support for its scanners is notoriously bad, particularly for a model that is a few years old. My advice is forget the Printer and buy a Fujitsu ScanSnap - they are excellent Mac document scanners and very good for a paperless workflow. I know you want to find a solution for your Canon, but given that you want to scan everyday I am sure the ScanSnap is a much better solution.

There was a thread from 2009 with the same problem, but it looks like the functionality was pretty poor.
Old Jan 4, 2013, 04:48 PM   #4
jigsb007
macrumors 6502

Quote:
Originally Posted by James Craner View Post