Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 9, 2014, 05:29 PM   #1
FredT2
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
If you run Lightroom on retina iMac, please help

I've run into an issue with my retina (iMac, 4.0, m295x, SSD) where adjustments in the Develop module are very slow. If you are using Lightroom with any version of the retina iMac, would you please post a reply with your experience? Thanks.
FredT2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2014, 04:03 AM   #2
kucyk
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost...20&postcount=3
kucyk is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2014, 08:29 AM   #3
Ray2
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by FredT2 View Post
I've run into an issue with my retina (iMac, 4.0, m295x, SSD) where adjustments in the Develop module are very slow. If you are using Lightroom with any version of the retina iMac, would you please post a reply with your experience? Thanks.
How was it before? I've never had the luxury of a Mac that could run any Adobe app with silky smooth screen updates and no lags on sliders in the Develop module.
Ray2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2014, 09:09 AM   #4
FredT2
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray2 View Post
How was it before? I've never had the luxury of a Mac that could run any Adobe app with silky smooth screen updates and no lags on sliders in the Develop module.
I'm comparing it to a Mac Mini and a Macbook Air. Both run have no problem in the Develop module.
FredT2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2014, 07:21 AM   #5
Ray2
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by FredT2 View Post
I'm comparing it to a Mac Mini and a Macbook Air. Both run have no problem in the Develop module.
My wife's 1.7 i7 Mavericks (at the time) Air was very slow to update with some LR v5.5 sliders in the Develop module . I'm comparing it to Aperture, so no apples and apples comparison. Its one of the reasons I elected not to go with LR. LR was on trial and has not been reinstalled since a fresh Yosemite install, can't help there.
Ray2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2014, 07:47 AM   #6
spacedcadet
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Lightroom issues

Not running Lightroom on an RiMac but this was interesting. Yosemite and Lightroom/Photoshop not playing nicely yet.

http://diglloyd.com/blog/2014/201411...ed-blacks.html

See also macperformanceguide.com for retina iMac coverage.
spacedcadet is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iMac Retina Adobe Lightroom: library view stutters melllvar iMac 22 Nov 19, 2014 08:42 PM
How much SSD free space you need to have in order for Retina iMac to run smoothly seasurfer iMac 8 Nov 5, 2014 12:26 PM
Can Retina iMac run at full resolution in target display mode? rdowty iMac 2 Oct 16, 2014 04:56 PM
Which would run Lightroom/PS faster? whistler222 MacBook Pro 3 Dec 18, 2012 05:02 AM
Adobe Updates Photoshop Lightroom With Retina Support MacRumors Mac Blog Discussion 14 Dec 15, 2012 02:52 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC