Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 4, 2013, 03:27 PM   #1
stayblunted
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
New T-mobile Carrier Settings?

Just wanted to know if anybody else got this message about new settings. I'm located in NYC and the 3G coverage is pretty much in full effect. I just dont want to update and have my settings messed up. Anybody else get this?


check attachments.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tmobile1.png
Views:	48
Size:	172.0 KB
ID:	388004   Click image for larger version

Name:	tmobile2.png
Views:	46
Size:	178.3 KB
ID:	388005  
stayblunted is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2013, 04:16 PM   #2
snarestud940
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
In in ct. And have not gotten anything like that. What iphone are you using?
__________________
13" Aluminum Macbook (Late 2008), 21.5" iMac (2012)
iPod Touch 2nd Generation, 8 GB, Apple TV (2012)
The new iPad, 16 GB
iPhone 5, 16 GB, T-Mobile
snarestud940 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2013, 05:31 PM   #3
stayblunted
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
iPhone 4s Factory unlocked
stayblunted is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2013, 07:37 PM   #4
aphexacid
macrumors 6502a
 
aphexacid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Chicago
Do a full backup and then install it. test it out, if ok, party on wayne.
If not so good, restore.
aphexacid is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2013, 08:11 PM   #5
ProudLoz
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Ok, so I got home to check out my iPhone 4 that's currently on T-Mobile's network and I'm not seeing this at all. What exactly did you do to get to that update screen?

Also, my APN settings are all blank and T-Mobile is working flawlessly for me with Personal Hotspot also working.
ProudLoz is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2013, 12:13 AM   #6
stayblunted
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Got a text message saying Free Message: Welcome to T-Mobile! Connect to a Wifi network and go to --> t-mobile.com/isetup to install your data network settings for T-Mobile.
stayblunted is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2013, 12:34 AM   #7
EliCsuf
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: OC, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by stayblunted View Post
Got a text message saying Free Message: Welcome to T-Mobile! Connect to a Wifi network and go to --> t-mobile.com/isetup to install your data network settings for T-Mobile.
If you go to http://www.t-Mobile.com/isetup on Safari from your iPhone it will redirect you to the T-Mobile iOS settings and prompt you to install. I have an iPhone 4 and i'm located in Southern California. Going to see what happens....

Installed it and only noticed Internet a bit faster. I don't think S.California is set up for 3G Coverage.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	308
Size:	161.2 KB
ID:	388064  

Last edited by EliCsuf; Jan 5, 2013 at 12:57 AM. Reason: Correction
EliCsuf is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2013, 05:18 AM   #8
Ann P
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProudLoz View Post
Ok, so I got home to check out my iPhone 4 that's currently on T-Mobile's network and I'm not seeing this at all. What exactly did you do to get to that update screen?

Also, my APN settings are all blank and T-Mobile is working flawlessly for me with Personal Hotspot also working.
Yes, this is strange. My cellular data was ready to go the moment I put my T-Mobile SIM in. Hm.
Ann P is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2013, 05:47 AM   #9
araje
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Just a side question but those in fully deployed refarmed tmobile network, do you get a full 3G even indoors on an iPhone 5?
I see that I drop to E mostly in indoors.

I see 3G mostly outdoors.
araje is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to downgrade carrier settings from 4G to 3G? LorenzMeir iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 0 Apr 27, 2014 02:15 PM
Carrier: Carrier Settings??? onel05 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 3 Mar 31, 2014 02:04 AM
New T-Mobile Carrier Settings, in iOS 7 McBeresford iPhone 3 Jun 24, 2013 04:04 PM
EE Carrier Settings Update Vundu iPhone 4 Dec 7, 2012 08:13 AM
Choose Carrier now in Settings? sharpycl iOS 5 and earlier 17 Jun 8, 2012 03:47 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC