Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 14, 2013, 03:12 PM   #1
Qonix
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Benchmarks new iMac

Mine with 27" full upgraded (just the hdd is 1tbfusion) is: 14260 (geek bench)
Qonix is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 03:27 PM   #2
canadax14
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
How much RAM do you have? I have 24gb, maxed everything else, 1TB fusion, and am only getting around 13200??
canadax14 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 05:02 PM   #3
MacCruiZe
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
3.4 i7 - 8GB Ram, 3TB Fusion, 680mx - 13,100 on Geekbench 32 bit (free one)
__________________
3.4Ghz i7 iMac. 3TB Fusion - 680MX
MacCruiZe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 05:35 PM   #4
Chris Blount
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qonix View Post
Mine with 27" full upgraded (just the hdd is 1tbfusion) is: 14260 (geek bench)
Not bad! On my fully loaded 21.5" with Fusion I'm getting 13475.
Chris Blount is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 06:06 PM   #5
mrpatto
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Can't wait to get my iMac, the benchmark is going to kill my current PC that scores about 6420.
mrpatto is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 06:28 PM   #6
chuckiehina
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
3.4 i7 - 16GB Ram, Regular 3TB, 675mx - 13,055 on Geekbench 32 bit

3.4 i7 - 16GB Ram, Regular 3TB, 675mx - 14,183 on Geekbench 64 bit

And considering this is replacing my accelerated 20" G4 iMac 1.9MHz, 2GB Ram, 250 GB - 1064 on Geekbench 32 bit , I am very happy
chuckiehina is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 08:48 PM   #7
lali
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Hi
If you want to try something else to benchmark your iMac, you can review my thread (which I now remember I have to update...). This "benchmark" is based on handbrake encodes.

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1119583

thanks
lali is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 10:20 PM   #8
KrasHr
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
I geekbenched my early 2009 iMac and my PC gaming rig. Only 32bit benchmark though. All I can says is that the i7 3.4 iMac I have on order looks like it will blow my old iMac away and I can't wait.

3.0Ghz Core Duo, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Geforce GT130 : 4322
Intel Core i7 3930k (6 core) @ 4.3Ghz, 16GB RAM etc: 17780
KrasHr is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 10:31 PM   #9
torana355
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
i7 27" with 680mx and 8 gig of ram.

Geekbench 64bit test- 14215
__________________
2012 27" iMac with 680mx | 2011 13" MBA 128gb | iPhone 4 32gb | Nexus 7 16gb | Nexus 4 on Carbon and Trinity.
torana355 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 02:43 AM   #10
BeejayUK
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Surrey Hills
Quote:
Originally Posted by torana355 View Post
i7 27" with 680mx and 8 gig of ram.

Geekbench 64bit test- 14215
Mine is 14302 - i7 27" 680MX 32 Gig Crucial RAM, 3TB Fusion
BeejayUK is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 04:45 PM   #11
Qonix
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
i have 32gb ram btw
Qonix is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC