Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 15, 2013, 04:59 AM   #1
davidgnomo
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: My place !
Additional RAM for 27' iMac

Where did you get it or where will you ?
davidgnomo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 05:18 AM   #2
Confuzzzed
macrumors 68000
 
Confuzzzed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Liverpool, UK
Directly from crucial for me (http://www.crucial.com/uk/)

That way you are guaranteed to get them in pairs and they are also guaranteed as pairs...
Confuzzzed is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 05:41 AM   #3
sounddesigner
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
amazon because it was cheaper than buying directly from crucial
sounddesigner is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 05:47 AM   #4
Mr-Kerrse
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Kingdom
I always use crucial
Mr-Kerrse is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 05:56 AM   #5
spyguy10709
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: One Infinite Loop, Cupertino CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidgnomo View Post
Where did you get it or where will you ?
Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter, Microcenter,

Have I said it enough? They are a chain of electronic stores - imagine a Newegg, but with BETTER prices, IRL!


They also have a web store. I've found they have a better price on EVERYTHING from RAM to HDD --- I've bought quite literally thousands of dollars of stuff from them.

You can get RAM from any manufacturer, as long as it is up to spec - don't bother buying a specific brand, just get it all from the same brand.
__________________
Last edited by spyguy10709; Tomorrow at 07:10 AM.
spyguy10709 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Desktops > iMac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iMac as external monitor + additional displays imakeartwork Mac Peripherals 5 Feb 21, 2013 01:47 PM
iMac 21.5" with/without Fusion Drive + additional Ram aaronoafc iMac 3 Jan 26, 2013 06:43 AM
iMac Additional Display Issues chucknasty iMac 0 Jan 10, 2013 07:45 PM
Rate my Pro/Additional Ram Advice monkeyking0 MacBook Pro 17 Dec 10, 2012 09:08 PM
iMac 2012, additional ram and dual channel? Mj87 iMac 0 Nov 30, 2012 09:29 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC