Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > OS X > OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Old Jan 16, 2013, 11:57 PM   #1
holabola
macrumors newbie

CandyBar Dock Theming Working on OS X 10.8

Well, I am a complete noob when it comes to OS X, as I am a veteran Windows user, and for the first time, I heard of the program CandyBar. I read that it is free now because of the fact that it cannot theme docks on 10.8, and that no program can. Well, after a lot of tinkering (Nothing more than installing programs), I have it to the point where CandyBar changes dock themes as if it were running on 10.6 or 10.7. Would anyone be interested in knowing how I did it, because it seems like no one does xD? (I can post screenshots too if you want. Or a video. And I also have a cool compilation of a bunch of icons I've downloaded I can provide as a CandyBar pack too. Includes Spotify, Parallels, Chrome, and a bunch of others, as well as system icons.)

Edit 1: Screenshot on Fourth Post

Edit 2: Ddyracer confirmed (Which I also confirmed) that this only changes the separators and whatever else is in the dock area (Sorry, I don't know these things yet xD), not the dock color, and the dock color change to black was due to the Unsanity Mod (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1495519). Sorry if I misled anyone I'm a nooby :P.

Last edited by holabola; Jan 17, 2013 at 11:18 PM.
holabola is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 12:00 AM   #2
bjm2660
macrumors 6502

Sounds like you're fishing.

Why not share what you want to share?
bjm2660 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 12:11 AM   #3
holabola
macrumors newbie