Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Buying Tips and Advice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:06 AM   #1
tbluhp
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
what router works best with cox and time capsule?

just wanted to know cues the netter and cisco once do not play well. MY internet speed is 100MBPS.
tbluhp is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:09 AM   #2
ezramoore
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Washington State
Time Capsule is a router.
ezramoore is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:23 AM   #3
tbluhp
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezramoore View Post
Time Capsule is a router.
oh but the thing is that I would need a modem. So what are people buying other then the once the ISP providers?
tbluhp is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 01:25 AM   #4
ezramoore
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Washington State
I get the impression that English isn't your first language.

Why can't you use the modem that your provider gave you with your Time Capsule?
ezramoore is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Buying Tips and Advice

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC