Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 3, 2014, 10:48 AM   #1
KeegM480
macrumors 6502a
 
KeegM480's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Earth
Odd Noise Coming From Speakers

The issue is, its constant, I could put up with a couple squeals but not constant squealing, adjusting the volume does nothing, Ive tried rewiring them, blew into the ports, doesn't matter what input I use. Any ideas?

Youtube Clip of the sound here

Please help Me!

(Don't know why the images are sideways)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 2-1.JPG
Views:	7
Size:	449.6 KB
ID:	454448   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 1-1.JPG
Views:	5
Size:	510.2 KB
ID:	454449   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 3.PNG
Views:	6
Size:	927.0 KB
ID:	454450  

Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 4.PNG
Views:	5
Size:	916.6 KB
ID:	454451  
__________________
15" MacBook Pro (2.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 500GB) | PowerMac G5 (2GHz, 2GB RAM, 460GB)
iMac G3 (400MHz, 512MB RAM, 40GB) | HTC One Google Play (32GB, Unlocked, Silver)
KeegM480 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2014, 09:57 PM   #2
Altemose
macrumors 65816
 
Altemose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
Have you tried checking the quality of the power that is going into them? Low quality power causes my speakers for my computer to make beeps almost, as well as static and hissing. It is just something you may want to check out.
__________________
Altemose
Altemose is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2014, 10:29 PM   #3
KeegM480
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
KeegM480's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altemose View Post
Have you tried checking the quality of the power that is going into them? Low quality power causes my speakers for my computer to make beeps almost, as well as static and hissing. It is just something you may want to check out.
hmm... I might actually have it plugged into my crappy extent in cable.. ill check that, thanks
__________________
15" MacBook Pro (2.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 500GB) | PowerMac G5 (2GHz, 2GB RAM, 460GB)
iMac G3 (400MHz, 512MB RAM, 40GB) | HTC One Google Play (32GB, Unlocked, Silver)
KeegM480 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2014, 09:19 AM   #4
KeegM480
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
KeegM480's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altemose View Post
Have you tried checking the quality of the power that is going into them? Low quality power causes my speakers for my computer to make beeps almost, as well as static and hissing. It is just something you may want to check out.
Sadly it seemed to help, but the static came right back after a few minutes
__________________
15" MacBook Pro (2.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 500GB) | PowerMac G5 (2GHz, 2GB RAM, 460GB)
iMac G3 (400MHz, 512MB RAM, 40GB) | HTC One Google Play (32GB, Unlocked, Silver)
KeegM480 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2014, 07:35 PM   #5
Altemose
macrumors 65816
 
Altemose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
Are you using a power conditioner?
__________________
Altemose
Altemose is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2014, 08:15 AM   #6
KeegM480
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
KeegM480's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altemose View Post
Are you using a power conditioner?
Unless those can be built in to my surge protector, no
__________________
15" MacBook Pro (2.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 500GB) | PowerMac G5 (2GHz, 2GB RAM, 460GB)
iMac G3 (400MHz, 512MB RAM, 40GB) | HTC One Google Play (32GB, Unlocked, Silver)
KeegM480 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2014, 07:39 PM   #7
Altemose
macrumors 65816
 
Altemose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: United States
It is a separate box. Have you tried another set running off the same circuit?
__________________
Altemose
Altemose is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2014, 11:03 PM   #8
KeegM480
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
KeegM480's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altemose View Post
It is a separate box. Have you tried another set running off the same circuit?
I have a sound bar on the same surge protector
__________________
15" MacBook Pro (2.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 500GB) | PowerMac G5 (2GHz, 2GB RAM, 460GB)
iMac G3 (400MHz, 512MB RAM, 40GB) | HTC One Google Play (32GB, Unlocked, Silver)
KeegM480 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC