Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 2, 2013, 07:03 PM   #1
delpiero99
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Boost iPhone 5 Signal?

I got my iphone 5 on launch day
i find im one of the lucky ones that got a perfect iphone without having to exchange it 78 times

but, i find my signal sucks
my iphone 3G had better signal reception than my new iphone!
is there anything i can do or tweak to get better signal strenght?



thanks alot
delpiero99 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2013, 07:07 PM   #2
Baggio
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by delpiero99 View Post
I got my iphone 5 on launch day
i find im one of the lucky ones that got a perfect iphone without having to exchange it 78 times

but, i find my signal sucks
my iphone 3G had better signal reception than my new iphone!
is there anything i can do or tweak to get better signal strenght?



thanks alot
Is it the LTE signal? If so, that is a different frequency than the 3G signal and may indicate a different signal level.

What carrier and location?
Baggio is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2013, 07:13 PM   #3
delpiero99
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baggio View Post
Is it the LTE signal? If so, that is a different frequency than the 3G signal and may indicate a different signal level.

What carrier and location?
Not even LTE!
i keep it on 3G to save battery (+ i dont get lte in my basement)

Im with bell, i live in quebec
delpiero99 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2013, 07:28 PM   #4
Baggio
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by delpiero99 View Post
Not even LTE!
i keep it on 3G to save battery (+ i dont get lte in my basement)

Im with bell, i live in quebec
Switch to Rogers.

Sorry, I am not all that familiar with the Canadian carriers.
Baggio is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2013, 07:45 PM   #5
delpiero99
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baggio View Post
Switch to Rogers.

Sorry, I am not all that familiar with the Canadian carriers.
could it just be a problem with my iphone?
delpiero99 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2013, 07:51 PM   #6
Baggio
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by delpiero99 View Post
could it just be a problem with my iphone?
Do you know someone with an iPhone 5 and the same carrier to see what the signal is like on their phone in the same location as you phone?

It could be a carrier issue as well. I had to call AT&T here in the US to get my iPhone 5 to work properly switching from LTE to 4G/3G and maintaining a data connection. I would try calling your carrier first and see if there is problem with your account.
Baggio is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC