Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 5, 2013, 06:11 AM   #1
x-evil-x
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
zephyr and auxo incompatible?..? update?

i love these two apps and thought they would work fine with each other. if i close out an app by sliding up from zephyr it will leave that app in the notification bar just black without full screen graphics of what the app is. but if i use the hold button instead of swiping up it works fine. also swiping left to right leave the multitask icon black. ive also had the springboard go black a few times. turns on again if i close the screen and open it again(power button).
hopefully there is an update for these two to work together because its the best multitask and app switcher combo imo.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0012.PNG
Views:	124
Size:	913.6 KB
ID:	394593  
x-evil-x is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 06:24 AM   #2
Adutrumque
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sweden
Theres hopefully an update soon.
Adutrumque is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 07:48 AM   #3
dinggus
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
It works perfect for me.
dinggus is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 07:50 AM   #4
aldwin
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
just came across this problem after buying both apps, hopefully they fix whatever is causing this soon.

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dinggus View Post
It works perfect for me.
even when you swipe the app to go back to the homescreen? do you not get black screen previews on the app switcher?
aldwin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 07:56 AM   #5
iPunish901
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by x-evil-x View Post
i love these two apps and thought they would work fine with each other. if i close out an app by sliding up from zephyr it will leave that app in the notification bar just black without full screen graphics of what the app is. but if i use the hold button instead of swiping up it works fine. also swiping left to right leave the multitask icon black. ive also had the springboard go black a few times. turns on again if i close the screen and open it again(power button).
hopefully there is an update for these two to work together because its the best multitask and app switcher combo imo.
Can you share that wallpaper?
iPunish901 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 08:04 AM   #6
x-evil-x
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0183.JPG
Views:	282
Size:	163.0 KB
ID:	394604  
x-evil-x is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 08:05 AM   #7
x-evil-x
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinggus View Post
It works perfect for me.
play around with it im sure youll figure out the little glitches. swipe up to close an app then open multitask. should do it.
x-evil-x is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 08:11 AM   #8
dinggus
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by x-evil-x View Post
play around with it im sure youll figure out the little glitches. swipe up to close an app then open multitask. should do it.
Okay, I did every swipe you can do, and no black boxes. Sorry.
dinggus is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 08:12 AM   #9
Adutrumque
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sweden
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinggus View Post
Okay, I did every swipe you can do, and no black boxes. Sorry.
It'll probably appear once you respring/reboot the device. The bug is not unique to certain devices but to the software itself.
Adutrumque is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 08:34 AM   #10
dinggus
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adutrumque View Post
It'll probably appear once you respring/reboot the device. The bug is not unique to certain devices but to the software itself.
Listen, I've rebooted multiple times, these were one of the first 2 tweaks I installed.
dinggus is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 08:47 AM   #11
Brian Y
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adutrumque View Post
It'll probably appear once you respring/reboot the device. The bug is not unique to certain devices but to the software itself.
No problems here either. Must be one of your other tweaks/config causing it.
Brian Y is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 08:59 AM   #12
TheSacredSoul
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Y View Post
No problems here either. Must be one of your other tweaks/config causing it.
This is happening to me too. If you swipe up to close an app, the card is blank but if you close an app with the home button, it shows up fine in Auxo.

Zephyr is the one causing it. I sent an email to the Auxo team. Let's hope they read and decide to play nicely.
TheSacredSoul is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:24 AM   #13
cymolia
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Orange County, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by x-evil-x View Post
.
Do u have an iPhone 4S version ? Thanks
cymolia is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:31 AM   #14
TheSacredSoul
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
The lead developer just replied to my email.

"Don't worry, a fix is on the way.

Regards
Jack (@J_W97)"

All is well
TheSacredSoul is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:39 AM   #15
Jimbo47
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
I can confirm that a respring is what is causing this to happen. Not a full phone reboot, but simply a respring.
Jimbo47 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:41 AM   #16
bushido
macrumors 603
 
bushido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: España y Germany
yep doesnt work for me either (and no, its not the cracked version)
only the ones i close with the home button instead of swiping shows the preview



but glad to hear a fix is on the way
__________________
¡No hables a menos que puedas mejorar el silencio!
Don't judge me by my user name - I was young and stupid xD

Last edited by bushido; Feb 5, 2013 at 09:46 AM.
bushido is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:49 AM   #17
jkun
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
black app previews

I keep getting black app previews if I have more than 8 apps open in the multitasking tray.. I don't have zephyr installed and I am not running a cracked version. Anyone in the same situation?
jkun is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:18 AM   #18
jungybrand
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Black app previews

I am seeing the same behavior as jkun. Black app previews when there are more than 8 apps open. I also get black previews upon any respring.
jungybrand is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:24 AM   #19
Adutrumque
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sweden
Quote:
Originally Posted by bushido View Post
yep doesnt work for me either (and no, its not the cracked version)
only the ones i close with the home button instead of swiping shows the preview

Image

but glad to hear a fix is on the way
Thats right. Ye, Zephyr is amazing. I really hope this turns out well!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Y View Post
No problems here either. Must be one of your other tweaks/config causing it.
You're absolutley right. I'm sorry, it was Zephyr all along. I was just too blind to se it.
Adutrumque is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:28 AM   #20
stephen1108
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I have the same issue too! Hopefully the delivers find the source of the problem.
stephen1108 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:33 AM   #21
Ratatapa
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
I had the problem too

Close all the application manually

Then reopen and they will work
Ratatapa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:50 AM   #22
skippymac
macrumors 6502a
 
skippymac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hampshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkun View Post
I keep getting black app previews if I have more than 8 apps open in the multitasking tray.. I don't have zephyr installed and I am not running a cracked version. Anyone in the same situation?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jungybrand View Post
I am seeing the same behavior as jkun. Black app previews when there are more than 8 apps open. I also get black previews upon any respring.
I unfortunately am getting this problem too. Seems like it only stores 8 screenshots, and if you have over 8 apps open not only are numbers 9+ black but if you scroll away from 1-8 they go black too
__________________
13" 2.4GHz 2010 MBP, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD/128GB SSD
i5-3350p, GTX770 PC | Sony Xperia Z1 | Nexus 7 2012
skippymac is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:53 AM   #23
Brian Y
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
If anyone's having problems - try removing activator?
Brian Y is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 02:00 PM   #24
Nath4n
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by skippymac View Post
I unfortunately am getting this problem too. Seems like it only stores 8 screenshots, and if you have over 8 apps open not only are numbers 9+ black but if you scroll away from 1-8 they go black too
Hi Skippymac I can confirm the exact same issue and came across this thread looking for a fix.

It appears there are two issues being discussed here, the first is that when transitioning or open/closing apps etc with Zephyr that screen thumbnails are not saved etc in the multitasking bar in Auxo. Clearly this is a little compatibility bug between the two apps.

The second issue is as described above. If you have more than 8 apps open and scroll past #8 on Auxo, any further apps will have black thumbnails, but more frustrating is that what also happens once you've scrolled past app #8 is that the first 1-8 apps also seem to randomly lose their thumbnails too and go back to black. Auxo works perfectly if you have 8 or less apps running but once you have more and start scrolling past app #8 in the auxo bar the thumbnails go a bit haywire.

Is this second issue a conflict with Zephyr (which I also have installed) or another app, or is it just purely a bug in Auxo full stop. Can anyone confirm that they do not have this black thumbnail issue with Auxo when scrolling between more than 8 apps in the multitasking bar?
Nath4n is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 02:45 PM   #25
skippymac
macrumors 6502a
 
skippymac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hampshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by jungybrand View Post
I am seeing the same behavior as jkun. Black app previews when there are more than 8 apps open. I also get black previews upon any respring.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkun View Post
I keep getting black app previews if I have more than 8 apps open in the multitasking tray.. I don't have zephyr installed and I am not running a cracked version. Anyone in the same situation?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nath4n View Post
Hi Skippymac I can confirm the exact same issue and came across this thread looking for a fix.

It appears there are two issues being discussed here, the first is that when transitioning or open/closing apps etc with Zephyr that screen thumbnails are not saved etc in the multitasking bar in Auxo. Clearly this is a little compatibility bug between the two apps.

The second issue is as described above. If you have more than 8 apps open and scroll past #8 on Auxo, any further apps will have black thumbnails, but more frustrating is that what also happens once you've scrolled past app #8 is that the first 1-8 apps also seem to randomly lose their thumbnails too and go back to black. Auxo works perfectly if you have 8 or less apps running but once you have more and start scrolling past app #8 in the auxo bar the thumbnails go a bit haywire.

Is this second issue a conflict with Zephyr (which I also have installed) or another app, or is it just purely a bug in Auxo full stop. Can anyone confirm that they do not have this black thumbnail issue with Auxo when scrolling between more than 8 apps in the multitasking bar?
I don't have Zephyr installed. Aside from cydia I didn't have any tweaks or anything installed when I got auxo and I had the issue from the start so it seems to be a self contained bug (limitation may be a better word).
__________________
13" 2.4GHz 2010 MBP, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD/128GB SSD
i5-3350p, GTX770 PC | Sony Xperia Z1 | Nexus 7 2012
skippymac is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
General: Zephyr on iOS7 Ashin Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 3 Dec 31, 2013 06:53 PM
iPhone: Auxo TheBigKing Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 26 Apr 10, 2013 09:39 AM
iPhone: Auxo update released (Spoilers; plays fine with Zephyr) TheSacredSoul Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 92 Feb 22, 2013 10:02 AM
General: Auxo twigman08 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 84 Feb 16, 2013 07:28 PM
Zephyr mario24601 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 5 Jun 25, 2012 05:44 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC