Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Community Discussion

Old Feb 21, 2013, 07:38 AM   #1
rei101
macrumors 6502a

Any Project Manager around?

Hello

I have a problem.

I am a multimedia project manager with the degree. I started to work a ta TV station because there was too much disorganization. Then I realized the General Manger who hired me was the one promoting the mess.

He then felt trheated by me because he felt I was taking his power away. I ended up in an editing room developing a new channel. Now, the new channel will be out late this year but there are so many things to do they are not taking care of.

I try to put on paper the plan of action for the next 6 months and they do not want that. The issue is that when the date approaches there are going to be so many things to be done that are going to fall on me.

Now, for the Project Managers... how do you do when you are incorporated in a system to make it better but then they do not want to be better?

Thank you.
rei101 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2013, 09:08 AM   #2
twietee
macrumors 68040

Had to work for such clients quite a lot. It's a disaster - bad for you that you even have to work in such a place.

About your question: really no clue / sloution. If I would have, I think I would publish a book and probably get very rich. Those structures are quite resistent until they just fall apart at some point. I see it at Siemens or BMW for example.

One thing though: make sure you have said issues and potential problems you observed well documented publicly, so when the time comes, it's at least not you who is to blame.
twietee is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2013, 09:25 AM   #3
rhett7660
macrumors 604

Quote:
Originally Posted by rei101 View Post
Hello

I have a problem.