Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

blutus

macrumors newbie
Dec 30, 2012
Very cool

I tried it,
this app makes everything important for SSD users... :)

Normally you have to do this in many different steps, this app combines all!

Very cool!

NMF

macrumors 6502a
Oct 27, 2011
Replaced TrimEnabler for me. The only app you need to set up your non-Apple SSD.

eyepea

macrumors member
Original poster
Jul 20, 2012
Apart from enabling TRIM (which I can do through TRIM Enabler, I am not sure what the following do (or should be set to)?

Sudden Motion Sensor
Disable Local TM
NOA Time
Set sleep mode

What are the best settings for these options, and more importantly what do the settings do.

Sorry for the basic questions but I cannot find too much on this app.

I have a MBA with an Apple SSD (SM Model) and a MMi7QuadCore with an OCZ Agility 3 in it so I want to make sure the SSD's are working to their full potential.

IP

Smoothbassman

macrumors newbie
Mar 4, 2013
This program works great. Samsung 840 Pro SSD now has trim function on without using the terminal function.

I still backed-up the original settings using terminal prior to using SSD Optimizer though, just in case something went wrong.

Thanks for the links!

cjbussey

macrumors newbie
Mar 22, 2013
Backing up settings

This program works great. Samsung 840 Pro SSD now has trim function on without using the terminal function.

I still backed-up the original settings using terminal prior to using SSD Optimizer though, just in case something went wrong.

Thanks for the links!

I have a pair of 840 Pro's in RAID 0 as my boot drive. How did you back up the settings from terminal and how can I ensure TRIM is enabled on my drives. I don't really want to break the stripe to change the settings.

Thanks in advance.

eyepea

macrumors member
Original poster
Jul 20, 2012