Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Old Apr 9, 2013, 12:07 AM   #1
gc15
macrumors regular

How well do you guys like iCloud?

Im just curious, to me some features are nice, such as my contacts, calendar events, and notes being available on specific devices; however, compared to other cloud services for documentation and other tasks, I see icloud lacking in that department. Im still fairly new to the cloud, but i tend to like google drive with google docs due to the ease of use IMO. Im just wondering what everyone else's outtake is. Another reason i suppose i like google drive better is, i use gmail as my primary email address.

Last edited by gc15; Apr 9, 2013 at 12:13 AM.
gc15 is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2013, 12:11 AM   #2
hexonxonx
Banned

I don't use much on Apples cloud anymore other than for downloading past music and TV purchases.

I gave up using iCloud for my contacts and calendar when I bought a Nexus 4. My contacts were already on Googles contacts so it was easy to sync the Nexus 4. I then switched my two iPhones over to sync the contacts so they all stay in sync. Same with Calendar.
hexonxonx is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2013, 12:35 AM   #3
blueroom
macrumors 603

Since I'm all Apple gear the iCloud is great for keeping my data in sync.
blueroom is offline   5 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2013, 12:37 AM   #4
andyx3x
macrumors 6502a

I can do with it or without it. I'm just as happy syncing on iTunes just like the old days.
andyx3x is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 9, 2013, 12:46 AM   #5
siurpeeman
macrumors 603

Send a message via AIM to siurpeeman
my favorite aspect of icloud is backups. whenever i plug in my phone or ipad at home, it just automatically backs up. if i ever lose, break, or upgrade my idevice, i can be back up and running in no time.
Old Apr 9, 2013, 12:51 AM   #6
maxosx
macrumors 68020

I really want to like it.