Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Site and Forum Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 2, 2013, 06:25 PM   #1
jav6454
macrumors G5
 
jav6454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
MacRumors Mobile settings are annoying.

Every time I visit MR on my iPhone, I get splashed into the mobile version. I have ticked the option on the bottom to allow me to view the full site. Yet, the next time I visit I once again get reputed to mobile. I end up having to "Request Desktop site" each time using Chrome.
__________________
Al MacBook 2.4GHz Late '08 | 5 S⃣ | Macross Click Me
jav6454 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 2013, 11:02 PM   #2
arn
macrumors god
 
arn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Send a message via AIM to arn
Quote:
Originally Posted by jav6454 View Post
Every time I visit MR on my iPhone, I get splashed into the mobile version. I have ticked the option on the bottom to allow me to view the full site. Yet, the next time I visit I once again get reputed to mobile. I end up having to "Request Desktop site" each time using Chrome.
Are you allowing cookies? The mobile toggle should be saved as a cookie that lasts for 10 years.

arn
arn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2013, 02:04 PM   #3
jav6454
Thread Starter
macrumors G5
 
jav6454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
Yup. Cookied enabled and all.
__________________
Al MacBook 2.4GHz Late '08 | 5 S⃣ | Macross Click Me
jav6454 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2013, 02:44 PM   #4
arn
macrumors god
 
arn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Send a message via AIM to arn
Quote:
Originally Posted by jav6454 View Post
Yup. Cookied enabled and all.
This on an iPhone? Using Safari?

Accept Cookies -> From Visited?
Private Browsing OFF

arn
arn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2013, 07:50 PM   #5
jav6454
Thread Starter
macrumors G5
 
jav6454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
On an iPhone using Chrome and everything enabled. Using my iPad poses no issue tho.
__________________
Al MacBook 2.4GHz Late '08 | 5 S⃣ | Macross Click Me
jav6454 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2013, 01:56 PM   #6
The-Real-Deal82
macrumors 65816
 
The-Real-Deal82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Is anyone else having issues with Tapatalk 2? It's suddenly asking for my password and then telling me I'm not a registered user. Works on the original Tapatalk but that's a pain as I only tend to use the newer app now. Very frustrating
The-Real-Deal82 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2013, 02:23 PM   #7
SandboxGeneral
Moderator
 
SandboxGeneral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rigel IV
Quote:
Originally Posted by The-Real-Deal82 View Post
Is anyone else having issues with Tapatalk 2? It's suddenly asking for my password and then telling me I'm not a registered user. Works on the original Tapatalk but that's a pain as I only tend to use the newer app now. Very frustrating
No problem for me. Tapatalk 2 is working fine.
__________________
It's true, we are aliens. But what are you going to do about it? It's a two-party system. You have to vote for one of us.
SandboxGeneral is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2013, 02:26 PM   #8
The-Real-Deal82
macrumors 65816
 
The-Real-Deal82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Quote:
Originally Posted by SandboxGeneral View Post
No problem for me. Tapatalk 2 is working fine.
It was working for me until this morning. All the notifications come up but when you click on them it asks you to sign in. When I do I get this:


I have no problems with any of the other forums I use through tapatalk either.
__________________
iPhone 6 Silver 64GB iPhone 5 32GB White iPad 3 32GB Black iPad Air 16GB White iPod Touch (2007)
The-Real-Deal82 is offline   0 Reply With Quote


Reply
MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Site and Forum Feedback

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
White box on mobile version of macrumors abz1981 Site and Forum Feedback 2 May 2, 2014 09:17 AM
Carrier: T-mobile sees "desktop" user-agent settings in a mobile browser as tethering. Grrr. iolinux333 iPhone 10 Feb 16, 2014 04:17 PM
Force MacRumors to use mobile version Tyler23 Site and Forum Feedback 10 Jan 30, 2014 12:08 PM
MacRumors Mobile Site ad crashes mobile Safari 1080p Site and Forum Feedback 2 Nov 9, 2012 10:08 PM
iPhone: Getting rid of the annoying number above various icons (settings/app store) StinkyDonk Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 10 Nov 7, 2012 08:38 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC