Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 7

Old Jun 11, 2013, 06:11 PM   #1
pedrofan
macrumors 6502

iOS 7 makes me Sick!

I have just installed iOS 7 beta 1 in my iPhone 4s and I don't really know why, but IT MAKES ME SICK!!

I think that it is a combination of the increasing number of animations, and the background moving all the time. There are al lot of reference points moving arround. I feel the same than when you travel on a boat.

The colors doesn't help too much, they are too bright and everything is white and ugly colorful and plain. I really don't like it at all.

I have made this image that represents what I feel:

I really hate the new color schemes, the animations, the 3x3 apps folders (3x3 really??), and the eye hurting ultra bright white menus.

For those who say that I'm not a designer... That's right, but I'm telling that this iOS version makes me feel bad.

To be a little bit positive, I love the new safari concept, with going back and forward pullers just like in desktop safari, the fullscreen mode, etc... But the white color scheme with those thin icons.. come on.... It is hard to see...
pedrofan is offline   14 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2013, 06:13 PM   #2
bbfc
macrumors 68000

A bit dramatic!
Old Jun 11, 2013, 06:13 PM   #3
Will2145
macrumors 6502

Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrofan View Post
I have just installed iOS 7 beta 1 in my iPhone 4s and I don't really know why, but IT MAKES ME SICK!!

I think that it is a combination of the increasing number of animations, and the background moving all the time. There are al lot of reference points moving arround. I feel the same than when you travel on a boat.

The colors doesn't help too much, they are too bright and everything is white and ugly colorful and plain. I really don't like it at all.