Using a panorama image as an interactive wallpaper is awesome - MacRumors Forums
Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 7

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 12, 2013, 01:40 AM   #1
Holmes31
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Using a panorama image as an interactive wallpaper is awesome

https://vine.co/v/blOUxUtaKzE
Holmes31 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 01:51 AM   #2
saving107
macrumors 603
 
saving107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Jose, Ca
Whats the resolution of the Panoramic image?

I've tried adding a pano wallpaper and it does't move as well as yours does in the video.
saving107 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 02:08 AM   #3
bods
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
I had to set mine via Settings > Brightness and Wallpaper for it to pan properly. It didn't seem to work so well from the Photos app. Quite impressive now.
bods is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 02:34 AM   #4
saving107
macrumors 603
 
saving107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Jose, Ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by bods View Post
I had to set mine via Settings > Brightness and Wallpaper for it to pan properly. It didn't seem to work so well from the Photos app. Quite impressive now.
Still wont pan out for me,
saving107 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 03:04 AM   #5
staccato83
macrumors 6502a
 
staccato83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by saving107 View Post
Still wont pan out for me,
Same here. Mine barely moves.
staccato83 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 03:25 AM   #6
saving107
macrumors 603
 
saving107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Jose, Ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by staccato83 View Post
Same here. Mine barely moves.
I found the answer and it works

http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost...&postcount=476
saving107 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 03:29 AM   #7
ijohn.8.80
macrumors 65816
 
ijohn.8.80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Adelaide, Oztwaylya.
Quote:
Originally Posted by saving107 View Post
Works perfectly this way for me. I do wonder how soon before I'll get bored with it though.
__________________
YouTube is not the resurrection of Dada
ijohn.8.80 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 03:35 AM   #8
staccato83
macrumors 6502a
 
staccato83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by saving107 View Post
Thanks for the link. Finally got it to work. The Panoramas section was not present until after I restarted.
staccato83 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 03:54 AM   #9
tymaster50
macrumors 68030
 
tymaster50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New Jersey
uses battery like a ***** though. Or maybe it's just my phone.
__________________
iPhone 5, iPod Touch, Apple TV, iPad Mini, MacBook Pro.
tymaster50 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 04:35 AM   #10
hamkir
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Is the panorama not taking up the entire height of the screen for anyone else?
hamkir is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 04:40 AM   #11
ac166
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by staccato83 View Post
Thanks for the link. Finally got it to work. The Panoramas section was not present until after I restarted.
Which iPhone do you have? I can't seem to find this section
ac166 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 2013, 12:14 PM   #12
saving107
macrumors 603
 
saving107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Jose, Ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymaster50 View Post
uses battery like a ***** though. Or maybe it's just my phone.
My battery was draining really fast with Dynamic wallpaper, so I switched to regular wallpaper and its decent now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamkir View Post
Is the panorama not taking up the entire height of the screen for anyone else?
If I use an image that I took as a panoramic it does take up the entire screen, but if I use an image that I found online, it does not.
saving107 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why is my panorama wallpaper not scrolling anymore (after installing ios 7 GM)? knux11 iOS 7 13 Sep 21, 2013 12:23 PM
Can't Get Panorama Wallpaper to Work On Ipad Mini AdamCohen13 iOS 7 5 Sep 16, 2013 09:54 PM
Panorama wallpaper zp3dd4 iOS 7 4 Sep 11, 2013 09:12 AM
How to Make any picture work with Panorama Wallpaper! (dimension requirements) Nin3teen iOS 7 29 Aug 5, 2013 11:33 PM
Panorama wallpaper help! adcx64 iOS 7 4 Jun 14, 2013 08:52 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC