Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 15, 2013, 08:39 PM   #1
Lethal state
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
GPP sim on IOS 7

I have the GPP sim for my sprint iPhone 4S and I was wondering if I could still using the GPP sim on tmobile if I installed the IOS 7 beta. I tried emailing them a few days ago but I still haven't gotten a reply about it. Has anyone gotten it to work and still be on tmobile or whatever service while on IOS 7 if not does anyone know when it will be available?

Thank you
Lethal state is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2013, 08:31 AM   #2
MrMacMack
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
You should contact then directly and ask:

- www.gppsimusa.com/shop/pages.php?pageid=3
MrMacMack is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2013, 12:19 PM   #3
moemoe34567
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
GPP sim and ios 7

Hello I have an iphone 4s for sprint too and use gpp sim to unlock it. I already tried updating my phone to ios 7 beta and tried using the gpp sim to "unlock" the phone but I didnt have any luck. tried multiple ways and nothing really worked.

To recap I (restore option)installed fresh install of ios 7 beta, I paid to have my UUID registered. ( you dont need to do this you can update directly from ios 6 without that, I done it just because I rely on my phone tooooooo much and I didnt want anything to ****** it up). registered as a new iphone and nothing, no signal or anything.

Second time I updated directly from ios 6.1.3 (update) option. I registered the phone as a new iphone and still nothing.

By the way I am not Jailbroken. I lost my jailbreak when I accidently updated to IOS 6.1.3

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMacMack View Post
You should contact then directly and ask:

- www.gppsimusa.com/shop/pages.php?pageid=3
I done that already about the same time the rumors about the GPP sim unlocking ios 7 came around. They still havent replied to any of my messages
moemoe34567 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2013, 01:26 PM   #4
MrMacMack
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by moemoe34567 View Post
Hello I have an iphone 4s for sprint too and use gpp sim to unlock it. I already tried updating my phone to ios 7 beta and tried using the gpp sim to "unlock" the phone but I didnt have any luck. tried multiple ways and nothing really worked.

To recap I (restore option)installed fresh install of ios 7 beta, I paid to have my UUID registered. ( you dont need to do this you can update directly from ios 6 without that, I done it just because I rely on my phone tooooooo much and I didnt want anything to ****** it up). registered as a new iphone and nothing, no signal or anything.

Second time I updated directly from ios 6.1.3 (update) option. I registered the phone as a new iphone and still nothing.

By the way I am not Jailbroken. I lost my jailbreak when I accidently updated to IOS 6.1.3

----------



I done that already about the same time the rumors about the GPP sim unlocking ios 7 came around. They still havent replied to any of my messages
If they haven't replied back then that might be a company you shouldn't do business with.
MrMacMack is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2013, 04:00 PM   #5
estevanrios
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
iOS 7 running using GPP Sim

I can confirm it works. I got my phone to get service with it no problem as soon as update finished it worked. Try going to settings phone sim lock and enter 0000 and reboot and then turn it back on if it still says no service turn airplane mode on then off. Hope this works for you! Check out the pic below

http://twitter.com/estevemcqueen/status/347096816963162113/photo/1

Last edited by estevanrios; Jun 18, 2013 at 04:02 PM. Reason: Wanted to ad picture
estevanrios is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2013, 04:58 AM   #6
Verzyi
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
got it working on ios 7

i just spent 4 hours and i finally fingered it out i have a iphone 4s runing ios 7 beta 2 and after trying everything above i uninstalled my gpp profile re-installed it and now if works 100%
Verzyi is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1, 2013, 11:16 PM   #7
Mr.Castro
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Sprint Iphone 4s ios 7 gpp

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verzyi View Post
i just spent 4 hours and i finally fingered it out i have a iphone 4s runing ios 7 beta 2 and after trying everything above i uninstalled my gpp profile re-installed it and now if works 100%
I got a sprint iphone 4s on ios 7 beta 2......i have no data connection
Mr.Castro is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 2013, 04:13 PM   #8
podiki
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lagovouni
Any of you have problems with unlocking your sim? I don't seem to be able to unlock mine after installing Beta 3....
podiki is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 2013, 04:58 AM   #9
mrleonx
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by estevanrios View Post
I can confirm it works. I got my phone to get service with it no problem as soon as update finished it worked. Try going to settings phone sim lock and enter 0000 and reboot and then turn it back on if it still says no service turn airplane mode on then off. Hope this works for you! Check out the pic below

http://twitter.com/estevemcqueen/sta...162113/photo/1
Yep I tried that and it work for ios 7 Beta 2. I haven't tried Beta 3. It might work but I just wanna see who's gonna test it.

----------


Even with this method it still doesn't work ?


Originally Posted by estevanrios
I can confirm it works. I got my phone to get service with it no problem as soon as update finished it worked. Try going to settings phone sim lock and enter 0000 and reboot and then turn it back on if it still says no service turn airplane mode on then off. Hope this works for you! Check out the pic below

Last edited by balamw; Jul 13, 2013 at 04:25 PM. Reason: quoted spam removed
mrleonx is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 2013, 01:40 AM   #10
mrleonx
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
I figure it out. You gotta install everything from ios7 beta 1 then to beta 2 last beta 3. Make sure that before you click the update on itune. Remember to (if using Window 7 or so) Hold Shift And left click on "Check for update" on itune. Then it should work.
mrleonx is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2013, 02:39 AM   #11
Danniexo
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrleonx View Post
I figure it out. You gotta install everything from ios7 beta 1 then to beta 2 last beta 3. Make sure that before you click the update on itune. Remember to (if using Window 7 or so) Hold Shift And left click on "Check for update" on itune. Then it should work.
What do you mean "You gotta install everything from ios7 beta 1 then to beta 2 and last beta 3" ? Like first install beta 1 and then upgrade to beta 2 from the phone and then upgrade to beta 3 right from the phone ?... I haven't updated my phone from ios 6.1.3 and I'm afraid cuz I'm not sure what sim thing the people from the shop where i got my phone unlocked used to unlock my phone... The shop isn't too far from where i live so i can walk over there and ask tomorrow and i still have the receipt.. I will probably have to call them later on, but i really want to know what you mean by installing "everything". I only have a few days before i have to pay my t-mobile bill and i don't wanna mess up my service or the unlocked sim card.. I have an iPhone 4s also.
Danniexo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2013, 08:29 AM   #12
dm1113
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
I have the GPP to work with tmobile and I did the update to iOS 7 and now my phone its not working with tmobile anymore..

Please help!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by estevanrios View Post
I can confirm it works. I got my phone to get service with it no problem as soon as update finished it worked. Try going to settings phone sim lock and enter 0000 and reboot and then turn it back on if it still says no service turn airplane mode on then off. Hope this works for you! Check out the pic below

http://twitter.com/estevemcqueen/sta...162113/photo/1
dm1113 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2013, 04:12 PM   #13
Tiger8
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dm1113 View Post
I have the GPP to work with tmobile and I did the update to iOS 7 and now my phone its not working with tmobile anymore..

Please help!!!
I read somewhere that GPP worked with June and July betas, but did not work with the final iOS release. Restore to iOS 6 and wait until an update is released.
Tiger8 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2013, 01:04 AM   #14
izzyxcrist0
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Working patch for ios 7

[QUOTE=dm1113;17938859]I have the GPP to work with tmobile and I did the update to iOS 7 and now my phone its not working with tmobile anymore..

Please help!!![/QUOTE
1 take out u sim
2 go to neterteam.com download the patch
3 go to 2g.neter.com and download the patch
4 insert u sim ,wait for the signal
u may only get edge
izzyxcrist0 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GPP sim on IOS 7 with Jailbreak Lethal state iPhone 1 Jan 11, 2014 07:57 PM
iPhone: GPP Sim on iOS 7 Tiger8 iOS 7 10 Nov 26, 2013 07:48 AM
iOS 7 on Sprint 4s with SIM (GPP, Sim-7, etc..) Tiger8 iPhone 1 Sep 25, 2013 02:41 PM
GPP sim on IOS 7 Rob- iOS 7 0 Jul 17, 2013 09:38 PM
Has Anyone Tried The New GPP Sim To Unlock Your CDMA 4S On iOS 6? travis.hansen iPhone 10 Jun 16, 2013 05:25 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC