Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

brymac

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 2, 2013
I only upgraded yesterday, because I'm a musician using Pro Tools 11 which requires it. And boy, I gotta say, it's the worst Mac OS since OS 8.6. A MYRIAD of bugs, all seen in less than 24 hrs. Which begs the question: are there more?…

What's got my goat the worst right now is a really screwy behavior with sub folders, and I'm wondering if anyone else has seen it, and is there a fix/workaround. When scrolling down a folder to a sub folder, opening the sub folder makes the scroll return to the top of the main folder, causing you to have to scroll back down to the sub folder you want to view. This is irritating beyond measure. It seems to happen most while I search my downloads folder. This is but one of the many bugs I've noticed so far. Has anyone else seen this? Is there a solution? Very disappointed with this. Thanx in advance…

Sir Ruben

macrumors 68000
Jul 3, 2010
UK
I moved from Windows 7 to Mountain Lion and whilst I enjoy using a Mac I was really surprised at how....amateur....many things felt. So may little niggles etc that I really wouldnt have expected from such a mature OS.

Im looking forward to Mavricks, but a part of me is always considering going back to good ol rock solid Windows 7.

mcrum23

macrumors member
May 6, 2013
I moved from Windows 7 to Mountain Lion and whilst I enjoy using a Mac I was really surprised at how....amateur....many things felt. So may little niggles etc that I really wouldnt have expected from such a mature OS.

Im looking forward to Mavricks, but a part of me is always considering going back to good ol rock solid Windows 7.

What kind of niggles are you thinking about? I'm coming from windows 7 and my feelings are the exact opposite of yours.

Luap

macrumors 65816
Jul 5, 2004
but a part of me is always considering going back to good ol rock solid Windows 7.