Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 7, 2013, 11:26 AM   #1
Ensaladin
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Apple Developer Program

Hey guys, I'm a newbie here, I look'd at the search and I don't find anything related to this.


My question is: If I don't have a Apple Macbook, or Mac or whatever Apple desktop, laptop. Can I be part of the developer program and download all the devs application and make it work at Windows 8 Pro?



Regards.
Ensaladin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7, 2013, 11:45 AM   #2
robbieduncan
Moderator
 
robbieduncan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: London
No. XCode only runs on a Mac.
robbieduncan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7, 2013, 11:45 AM   #3
Bear
macrumors G3
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sol III - Terra
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ensaladin View Post
Hey guys, I'm a newbie here, I look'd at the search and I don't find anything related to this.


My question is: If I don't have a Apple Macbook, or Mac or whatever Apple desktop, laptop. Can I be part of the developer program and download all the devs application and make it work at Windows 8 Pro?



Regards.
No, the development software (XCode) requires a Mac to run on.
__________________
-----Bear
Bear is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Programming > Mac Programming

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC