Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 7

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Aug 18, 2013, 02:31 PM   #1
Macdude2010
macrumors 6502a
 
Macdude2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Apple Store
Siri Voice Very Robotic

Hello,
So I sold my 64GB iPhone 5 and needed to transfer over everything to my 16GB 5, I did that through a backup and restore, it went rather easily. Now, I am having this problem where Siri's voice sounds very robotic, and it is very noticeable compared to my iPad running iOS 7, any tips on fixing it, I've already tried to reset all settings a few times.
Thanks
__________________
I live life on the chamfered edge.
thinkjacob.com
Macdude2010 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2013, 02:39 PM   #2
batting1000
macrumors 601
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Florida
A full restore without putting your backup on would fix it. It happened to me with beta 3 and I did a full restore.
__________________
Verizon iPhone 6 (4.7") - iOS 8.1
iPad Air - iOS 8.1
Late 2012 i5 Mac mini
batting1000 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2013, 03:03 PM   #3
veneto
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Well .... it ... is a

...robot

:/
veneto is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2013, 05:20 PM   #4
Paddle1
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Macdude2010 View Post
Hello,
So I sold my 64GB iPhone 5 and needed to transfer over everything to my 16GB 5, I did that through a backup and restore, it went rather easily. Now, I am having this problem where Siri's voice sounds very robotic, and it is very noticeable compared to my iPad running iOS 7, any tips on fixing it, I've already tried to reset all settings a few times.
Thanks
Siri uses the old iOS 5 voice sporadically, this may be fixed when the new voices are not in beta.
Paddle1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2013, 05:24 PM   #5
batting1000
macrumors 601
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paddle1 View Post
Siri uses the old iOS 5 voice sporadically, this may be fixed when the new voices are not in beta.
Probably just a server side issue. Can be fixed by doing a full restore without restoring from backup.
__________________
Verizon iPhone 6 (4.7") - iOS 8.1
iPad Air - iOS 8.1
Late 2012 i5 Mac mini
batting1000 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > iOS 7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digitized robotic voice in Apple TV menu GovtLawyer Apple TV and Home Theater 2 Dec 3, 2013 11:29 AM
Siri Sounds less natural/more robotic on new 5S MVallee iPhone 21 Sep 21, 2013 01:32 PM
Siri sounds robotic after changing her language and back? alexnewtron iPhone 6 Oct 4, 2012 03:25 AM
Is ANYones Siri the non-robotic version? iBreatheApple iOS 6 1 Jun 20, 2012 11:16 PM
Did your Siri become more robotic? chrf097 iOS 6 2 Jun 14, 2012 08:27 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC