Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MrMister111

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Jan 28, 2009
UK
I'm an "Apple man" with iMac, iPads, iPhones, Apple TVs etc. out of interest I've always wanted to try programming and best of all for iOS as I like Apple stuff and App Store.

So although I have a busy life with family and work I found CodeCoalition site. They promise to teach a complete newbie like me to programming to be an iOS programmer in 3 months!

Is this even possible, for someone like me who hasn't done any programming? I'm keen to try it tbh, but unsure of time that I could dedicate. It's just for fun, although would in the future if I like it and become anywhere capable of submitting an app.

I have no affiliation to the site or company by the way, just spotted it, and was contacted on twitter.

Anyone heard of them or even think its remotely possible? They say they've been active in NYC teaching in classes but this is first time they've done it online.

Cheers

Duncan C

macrumors 6502a
Jan 21, 2008
Northern Virginia
I'm an "Apple man" with iMac, iPads, iPhones, Apple TVs etc. out of interest I've always wanted to try programming and best of all for iOS as I like Apple stuff and App Store.

So although I have a busy life with family and work I found CodeCoalition site. They promise to teach a complete newbie like me to programming to be an iOS programmer in 3 months!

Is this even possible, for someone like me who hasn't done any programming? I'm keen to try it tbh, but unsure of time that I could dedicate. It's just for fun, although would in the future if I like it and become anywhere capable of submitting an app.

I have no affiliation to the site or company by the way, just spotted it, and was contacted on twitter.

Anyone heard of them or even think its remotely possible? They say they've been active in NYC teaching in classes but this is first time they've done it online.