Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

bamafever09

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 6, 2008
Hoover/Tuscaloosa Alabama
Let me start off by saying I am a paid registered developer and I have searched and cant find anything that helps me. I am running ios 7 beta 6 on my iphone 5. I have the beta version of itunes from the developer portal. For some reason my music refuses to sync to my phone. Any Ideas?

Unhyper

macrumors regular
Apr 7, 2010
Finland
I was seriously frustrated with this issue after upgrading to the most recent beta. I didn't experience it with the previous ones. I tried reinstalling the beta fresh, in DFU mode, and it didn't help. I still couldn't sync music over; apps iTunes would transfer just fine. I needed my tracks because I love listening to audiobooks, and the Audible app doesn't work well on iOS 7.

Here's the point of my post, though: when I plugged my phone into my Mac today with the intention of reverting it back to 6.1.4 so that I might be able to sync audiobooks again, iTunes started syncing the files that I had previously set to sync, but which it had never even tried to copy over. All of a sudden, it's working again. All I can suggest is that you disconnect the phone from your Mac, then close the iTunes application (maybe even reboot?) and start the Mac, plug the phone in, and then open iTunes. It's so simple that I doubt it will help, or people would not get stumped with this issue in the first place. My point is that it CAN start working again without reinstalling iOS 7. I just can't tell you exactly how to make it happen...sorry.

bbfc

macrumors 68040
Oct 22, 2011
Newcastle, England.
been having this issue since first beta and never seemed to get fixed yet. Hoping it will otherwise ios 7 will be HELL.

The only issue I had with syncing media was over wifi, but iTunes 11.1 beta fixed that. Syncing using the cable always worked for me.