Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

sl33t

macrumors regular
Original poster
Nov 12, 2011
Cleveland, Ohio
Ok so I am a high school student looking to get the 5S on launch day. I won't be allowed to skip school and go wait in line at my Apple store :(. Should I wake up at 3 am (I live in the Eastern time zone) and order one on Apple.com? How long will it take to ship (I would really like to get it as fast as possible). Or should I try to go to my Apple store after school and get one? Or my AT&T store after school to get one?

dtbratt

macrumors 6502
Feb 6, 2011
Amherstburg, ON
Ok so I am a high school student looking to get the 5S on launch day. I won't be allowed to skip school and go wait in line at my Apple store :(. Should I wake up at 3 am (I live in the Eastern time zone) and order one on Apple.com? How long will it take to ship (I would really like to get it as fast as possible). Or should I try to go to my Apple store after school and get one? Or my AT&T store after school to get one?

Pre-order will most likely take a week to get to your door.

If you try hard enough, you probably could find a 5S somewhere after school.

sl33t

macrumors regular
Original poster
Nov 12, 2011
Cleveland, Ohio
Thanks for the feedback. I think I will go around after school and try to find one. If that does not work out then I guess I'll just order online.

nutmac

macrumors 603
Mar 30, 2004
Few minutes before 12:01 am PDT Friday, open 2-3 browsers and open Apple.com. Better yet, install Apple Store app on iPod touch or older iPhones (if you can).

Around 11:58 pm PDT Thursday, start refreshing the page and iOS app every 15-30 seconds. Apple has occasionally delayed iPad and iPhone pre-orders by 15 minutes or so in the past, so don't be alarmed.