Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 22, 2013, 09:42 PM   #1
53kyle
macrumors 6502a
 
53kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: California
iPod touch Replacement Device Got Apple Apps For Free!

I recently made a thread about my iPod having a broken microphone. Today I brought it to the apple store near me and had to get a replacement device. I went to the app store since I didn't have anything installed and got an alert that said to download the apple apps like Pages, and they had a "free" button! My original device was nearing 1 year of use, so it wasn't because I actually bought the device recently
__________________
 13" MacBook Pro, 2.9 GHz i7, 8 GB RAM, 750 GB;
 Mac Mini, 1.42 GHz PPC G4, 1 GB RAM, 80 GB;
 White iPad 3, WiFi + 4G LTE, 64 GB;
 Red iPod Touch 5th Gen, 32 GB;
53kyle is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2013, 02:49 AM   #2
Jessica Lares
macrumors 603
 
Jessica Lares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Near Dallas, Texas, USA
Yep, that was supposed to happen.
__________________
Have You Hugged Your Mac Today?
Daily Expressions | iMac G4 | Late 2011 13" MacBook Pro | iPod Nano (7G) | iPod Shuffle (2012) | iPad Mini | iPod Touch (5G) | iPhone 5S
Jessica Lares is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 06:39 AM   #3
ManUMark
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 53kyle View Post
I recently made a thread about my iPod having a broken microphone. Today I brought it to the apple store near me and had to get a replacement device. I went to the app store since I didn't have anything installed and got an alert that said to download the apple apps like Pages, and they had a "free" button! My original device was nearing 1 year of use, so it wasn't because I actually bought the device recently
I have a replacment in the resellers for a faulty display. Do i get the new earbuds and keep the old ones. Or just swap the unit? Only 5 weeks old BTW.
ManUMark is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2013, 08:55 AM   #4
53kyle
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
53kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManUMark View Post
I have a replacment in the resellers for a faulty display. Do i get the new earbuds and keep the old ones. Or just swap the unit? Only 5 weeks old BTW.
When apple gave me my replacement they just had me give them the iPod itself. Then they brought out a box with only an iPod, no headphones or anything. I don't know about the resellers though.
__________________
 13" MacBook Pro, 2.9 GHz i7, 8 GB RAM, 750 GB;
 Mac Mini, 1.42 GHz PPC G4, 1 GB RAM, 80 GB;
 White iPad 3, WiFi + 4G LTE, 64 GB;
 Red iPod Touch 5th Gen, 32 GB;
53kyle is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC