Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 23, 2005, 10:27 PM   #1
drater
macrumors 6502a
 
drater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Send a message via AIM to drater
sound problem with handbrake?

I've handbrake on a lot of my movies...worked fine..however, just bought "Sky High" and ripped it and the sound isn't working.....is this my fault or disney's or handbrake's? need to know who i should be mad at
__________________
"You know, Dude, I myself dabbled in pacifism once. Not in 'Nam of course."---Walter Sobchak
drater is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 23, 2005, 10:40 PM   #2
Chundles
macrumors G4
 
Chundles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Gong, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by drater
I've handbrake on a lot of my movies...worked fine..however, just bought "Sky High" and ripped it and the sound isn't working.....is this my fault or disney's or handbrake's? need to know who i should be mad at
Check which audio track you're ripping. I have a Green Day DVD that I ripped but forgot to make sure the audio track was the right one. It sounded all scratchy so I went back to Handbrake and realised I was ripping some other audio - I think the one you want is generally English AC3 or similar.
__________________
This is going straight to the Pool Room
Chundles is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2005, 01:24 AM   #3
drater
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502a
 
drater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Send a message via AIM to drater
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chundles
Check which audio track you're ripping. I have a Green Day DVD that I ripped but forgot to make sure the audio track was the right one. It sounded all scratchy so I went back to Handbrake and realised I was ripping some other audio - I think the one you want is generally English AC3 or similar.
yeah, that's what i have checked off ("English (AC3) (5 ch)")....any other suggestions?
__________________
"You know, Dude, I myself dabbled in pacifism once. Not in 'Nam of course."---Walter Sobchak
drater is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2005, 01:29 AM   #4
Chundles
macrumors G4
 
Chundles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Gong, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by drater
yeah, that's what i have checked off ("English (AC3) (5 ch)")....any other suggestions?
Nup, no idea. Maybe try ripping with Mac the Ripper and going off that?

The DVD's probably a bit weird, I have one that wouldn't rip.
__________________
This is going straight to the Pool Room
Chundles is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Handbrake while changing format for Touch CraigB iPod touch 0 Oct 14, 2007 07:42 PM
Help: Problems with Handbrake rspeaker Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Jul 14, 2007 12:06 AM
Having a problem with Handbrake & MTR j26 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 3 Oct 17, 2006 02:30 PM
problem with handbrake?... sam10685 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 1 Mar 26, 2006 10:18 PM
Problem with Handbrake budugu Mac Applications and Mac App Store 2 Oct 17, 2004 07:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC