Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

maddamqueen

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 21, 2014
I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH INSTALLING A ISO/DMG MAC OS X 10.5.6 INTO MY IMAC SUNFLOWER G4. IT HAS AN OPERATING SYSTEM VERSION10.4.11. I HAVE DOWNLOADED LEOPARD ASSIST AND STARTED IT AND THE INSTALLTION WILL START AND ASK TO RESTART, BUT AFTER THE RESTART IT PROMPTLY GOES BACK TO THE OLD VERSION START UP. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT IM DOING WRONG. I ONLY HAVE THIS PROGRAM ON A USB, AND I DONT HAVE A DUAL BURNER, and I have to use the leopardassist SO IT LIMITS MY OPTIONS.

1. THE LEOPARD ASSIST ISNT BRIDGING FOR THE PROGRAM TO START?
2. THE PROGRAM ISO/DMG IS BROKEN?
3. I NEED MORE TO MY COMPUTER TO INSTALL?
4. THE PROGRAM IS NOT BOOTABLE TO START?
5. AM I SELETING THE WRONG SETTING IN LEOPARD ASSIST?

THIS IS MY FIRST IMAC I HAVE EVER TRIED TO UPGRADE SO I AM A TOTAL ROOKIE. IF ANYONE CAN HELP OR DIRECT ME TO STEP BY STEP DIRECTIONS, TELL ME WHAT IM DOING WRONG WITH THE SET UP.....THANKS A BUNCH...OH YEAH THIS IS DUE IN A WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::apple:

Last edited:

maddamqueen

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 21, 2014
first, don't shout!

second, you have the wrong dmg - you need the install disks for that m/c.

so that isnt the install disk just an update disk for 10.5.0 leopard? It says mac os x install dvd as the title and its a retail 10.5.6

Last edited:

Altemose

macrumors G3
Mar 26, 2013
Elkton, Maryland