Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

xxbluedragonxx

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 13, 2014
I am having a problem with my iPhone4S in that it keeps trying to send an international text to one or two numbers abroad. I am convinced the numbers are related to iMessage or Facetime activation.

This happens even after a factory reset, hard reset, full erase/reset and happened after I did a recovery mode reinstall of iOS8 (file downloaded from Apple.com)

So therefore the number is somewhere in the carrier settings.

Can anyone please show me step by step how I can search for and replace/change this particular number?

I am new to iPhones and jailbreaking them (previously from Android where I was quite comfortable with jailbreaks and flash/reflash firmware, editing product codes etc to get appropriate firmware installed) so although am technically competent am not familiar with iPhone system internal files and what needs to be done to edit where.

Hope someone can help!

eyoungren

macrumors Penryn
Aug 31, 2011
I am having a problem with my iPhone4S in that it keeps trying to send an international text to one or two numbers abroad. I am convinced the numbers are related to iMessage or Facetime activation.

This happens even after a factory reset, hard reset, full erase/reset and happened after I did a recovery mode reinstall of iOS8 (file downloaded from Apple.com)

So therefore the number is somewhere in the carrier settings.

Can anyone please show me step by step how I can search for and replace/change this particular number?

I am new to iPhones and jailbreaking them (previously from Android where I was quite comfortable with jailbreaks and flash/reflash firmware, editing product codes etc to get appropriate firmware installed) so although am technically competent am not familiar with iPhone system internal files and what needs to be done to edit where.

Hope someone can help!