Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

sachin910

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 16, 2014
i am sachin from india using r-sim and i had iphone 5 us at&t mobile i had editing my ifile for ussd and had done wrong and my iphone does not show signals and also selection of carrier ie automatic and manual:( and lte toggle swith also has been gone from my phone but my iphone shows only 1 point signal and does not connect to call or anything else plzz help to slove problem i am a newbie

Attachments

• IMG_1942.PNG
    IMG_1942.PNG
    66.2 KB · Views: 216
  • IMG_1943.PNG
    IMG_1943.PNG
    83.9 KB · Views: 182
  • IMG_1944.PNG
    IMG_1944.PNG
    73.2 KB · Views: 176
Last edited:

nwmtnbiker

macrumors 68000
Apr 5, 2011
Fidalgo Island
Not exactly sure what happened but if you accidentally deleted something ifile has a trash under var/mobile/library/ifile/trash…

***Just don't empty it***

Bomans

macrumors member
Sep 1, 2011
Belgium
Tap Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings.

Resetting network settings on your device will erase all current saved settings, including Wi-Fi passwords, preferred networks, and VPN settings.

After the phone restarts you can check Settings > General > About and wait a few seconds. If there are newer carrier settings it will notify you. You will need a wifi connection to do this.

After that, stop messing with those files if you don't know what you're doing ...

sachin910

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 16, 2014
no change in in setting plzz help can i get all countries carrier bundles

----------

Tap Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings.

Resetting network settings on your device will erase all current saved settings, including Wi-Fi passwords, preferred networks, and VPN settings.