Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Mike1212

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 18, 2013
I just upgrade my cellphone to iPhone 6, and I bought a KAYSCASE ArmorHolster Case

I'm a civil engineer and I work in the field all the time. I love holster cases because they are really convenience. The belt clip from the kayscase armorholster clips tight so I don't even have to wear a belt.

I was dating a girl for a couple times now and we are getting closer to each other, and last night, she told me that she likes everything about me but the holster case. She says holster belongs to the 90's.

It's a bit shocking because the CEO of my company, a fashion sensible guy who's in suit and ties every day also wears holster cases, and he just bought a 6+.

I would like to get your guys' opinion. Is holster case still in? Or even, is American fashion still in?

These are some pictures for the KAYSCASE ArmorHolster case. Sorry about the picture quality. They are taken by my iPhone 4. iPhone 6 picture quality is way better, but I have to take a picture for it.

image.jpeg

I like the little stand feature

image_1.jpeg

image_2.jpeg

image_3.jpeg

Good non-slippery finish.

image_4.jpeg

The belt clip can turn into a stand as well, but I'm not sure how to use it.

image_5.jpeg

Linky to iPhone 6+ in case you are interested.

danny8200

macrumors 65816
Oct 27, 2014
Chicopee, MA
Hmmmm interesting. American fashion recycles itself every few or so years. First time I've ever heard of anyone saying the holster case is 90's style. I still see some folks using their phones in holsters, including my dad. They can be pretty useful depending on your line of work.

Mike1212

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 18, 2013
Thanks for your opinion! "useful is the opposite of fashionable" quoted my girlfriend. :p