Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Lukas Paskauska

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 27, 2015
Hello everyone,

I am new to iOs game development and just have released my my first game. It is called Surfer Alien and you can find it in the App store.

I would really appreciate everyone who would give it a try and would post a review so I could improve my skills and get some user insight about ones experience and my future projects may serve the audience better.

Thank you!

Donoban

macrumors 65816
Sep 7, 2013
Hello everyone,

I am new to iOs game development and just have released my my first game. It is called Surfer Alien and you can find it in the App store.

I would really appreciate everyone who would give it a try and would post a review so I could improve my skills and get some user insight about ones experience and my future projects may serve the audience better.

Thank you!

You have a typo in your description, it's lose not loose its anti gravity....

Downloading it now

Donoban

macrumors 65816
Sep 7, 2013
Hello everyone,

Thank you!

Lucas, firstly congratulations for getting a game out. I've always wanted to do what you have achieved but never had the time to commit to it.

Here is some feedback, please don't feel I'm being too negative because I think what you've achieved in getting this to the apps store is to be congratulated.

OK, in no particular order....

You're jamming a 30 second video down my throat each time after I die. This is going to piss off a lot of people! You want them to enjoy playing your game, not drive them away.

It seems the only point to buy stars is to unlock aliens? What's the advantage of this? Just the aesthetics?

Music is super annoying. Lolz. Well done there.