Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

philipk

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jun 11, 2008
Anyone going through Rolex withdrawal?

I have been wearing an automatic watch for the last 17 years. I own both an omega Seamaster professional and a Rolex date just.

I love my new Apple Watch. The messaging and phone notification is perfect for my work. I can now leave my phone safely on vibrate all the time. My job requires my being available 24/7.

However I am going through Rolex withdrawal! I miss the weight and the quality feel of both the Rolex and the Omega.

Anyone else?

iWot

macrumors member
Apr 24, 2015
The ultimate first world problem :)

That being said, I would love to own a Rolex.

WatchAddict

macrumors newbie
Apr 22, 2015
Yes I totally know what you mean. It's kind of sad as we get more and more used to having notifications on our wrists we will wear our good watches less and less often.

Eric5964

macrumors regular
Jun 24, 2010
Southeast Michigan

I have been wearing an automatic watch for the last 17 years. I own both an omega Seamaster professional and a Rolex date just.

I love my new Apple Watch. The messaging and phone notification is perfect for my work. I can now leave my phone safely on vibrate all the time. My job requires my being available 24/7.

However I am going through Rolex withdrawal! I miss the weight and the quality feel of both the Rolex and the Omega.

Anyone else?

I understand where you are coming from, but I love the AW! What to do!?

EricE

Givmeabrek

macrumors 68040
Apr 20, 2009
NY
Not there yet. My Apple watch has not yet arrived. I have 2 Rolexes that I normally wear. I'll still be alternating watches.... :cool:

zmunkz

macrumors 6502a
Nov 4, 2007
As smart watches become non-optional, I really think people will start the one-per-wrist thing. ... But don't start that just yet ;)

solarguy17

macrumors 6502a
Sep 10, 2007