Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 1, 2006, 10:32 AM   #1
Cabbit
macrumors 68020
 
Cabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scotland
PC Illistrator CS2 Lisance

Hiya i have a Illistrator CS2 licance but its windows, it was a gift and its kinda well the wrong one lol. well what i was wondering if i download illistrator CS2 trial would my windows CS2 licance work with it.
Cabbit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 10:46 AM   #2
whocares
macrumors 65816
 
whocares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: :noitаɔo˩
I here Adobi produkts have god spell chekors!
__________________
InvisiSig™:
"The day Microsoft makes something that doesn't suck is the day they start making vacuum cleaners." -Unknown
"And it eats 8088s for breakfast." -Steve Jobs
whocares is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 11:57 AM   #3
calebjohnston
macrumors 68000
 
calebjohnston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Send a message via AIM to calebjohnston Send a message via MSN to calebjohnston
Quote:
Originally Posted by whocares
I here Adobi produkts have god spell chekors!
=)

If it was a gift, return it and buy the mac version - unless gift is a name for illegal .
calebjohnston is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 12:10 PM   #4
CanadaRAM
macrumors G5
 
CanadaRAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyjenniferLB
Hiya i have a Illistrator CS2 licance but its windows, it was a gift and its kinda well the wrong one lol. well what i was wondering if i download illistrator CS2 trial would my windows CS2 licance work with it.
No, the codes are different.
Contact Adobe to crossgrade your software.
__________________
Expert
Ex = former, no longer. Spurt = a leak, esp. when caused by water pressure. Expert = a has-been drip under pressure.
CanadaRAM is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 12:45 PM   #5
Cabbit
Thread Starter
macrumors 68020
 
Cabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scotland
ok, sorry about my spelling but the words jump about the screen i got my head is kinda broken you know. so i can cross grade it. its a full boxed version but it came form the uk my mum got me it and im in thailand i took 40 days for it to get here post so i cant just send it back, how do i go about crossgradeing it?.
Cabbit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 03:04 PM   #6
whocares
macrumors 65816
 
whocares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: :noitаɔo˩
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyjenniferLB
Ok, sorry about my spelling, but the words jump about the screen I got. My head is kind of broken you know. So I can crossgrade it. It's a full boxed version, but it came form the UK. My mum got me it and I'm in Thailand. It took 40 days to get here by post, so I can't just send it back. How do i go about crossgrading it?
Have you given http://www.adobe.co.uk a go? You probably will be able to purchase the crossgrade online (ie download the application and receive the licence key via e-mail). Or just phone Adobe's support/help-line (could be expensive though!).

Don't Thai keyboards have a shift key? ;-) :-D
__________________
InvisiSig™:
"The day Microsoft makes something that doesn't suck is the day they start making vacuum cleaners." -Unknown
"And it eats 8088s for breakfast." -Steve Jobs
whocares is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 11:17 PM   #7
cr2sh
macrumors 68030
 
cr2sh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: downtown
The version of cs2 suite premuim that my employer owns includes both the mac and pc keys. However, it only included pc install disks.



Either way, you're sunk.
__________________

MBP (early' 11/2.2/16GB/500GB/hi-res-ag)
cr2sh is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 11:27 PM   #8
mjstew33
macrumors 601
 
mjstew33's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Illinois
Does Adobe let you download a Demo?

Download there Demo and type you're code in and see if it works, that's what I'd do.
__________________
macbookpro 15" 2.4 GHz intel i7 quad | iPhone 5 64GB
Who except God can give you peace? Has the world ever been able to satisfy the heart? St. Gerard Majella
mjstew33 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 05:35 AM   #9
Shadow
macrumors 68000
 
Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Keele, United Kingdom
Send a message via MSN to Shadow
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilstewart92
Does Adobe let you download a Demo?

Download there Demo and type you're code in and see if it works, that's what I'd do.
No, I don't think so. All the CS apps are really big (too big to download). Macromedia allow you to do that; their apps are generally around the 100MB range (I don't know about the latest ones though), and type in a code (legally or otherwise). For this reason Adobe won't let you download it to help prevent piracy. If they did I'd have downloaded Photoshop CS2 long ago.
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.66GHz C2D 8GB 128GB SSD 9600m
iPhone 4 16GB
Shadow is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 05:39 AM   #10
Blue Velvet
Moderator emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisG
No, I don't think so. All the CS apps are really big (too big to download). Macromedia allow you to do that; their apps are generally around the 100MB range (I don't know about the latest ones though), and type in a code (legally or otherwise). For this reason Adobe won't let you download it to help prevent piracy. If they did I'd have downloaded Photoshop CS2 long ago.


Illustrator tryout
http://adobe.com/products/tryadobe/main.jsp#product=27

Photoshop tryout
http://adobe.com/products/tryadobe/main.jsp#product=39

Both in the 300-450mb range...
Blue Velvet is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 05:54 AM   #11
Shadow
macrumors 68000
 
Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Keele, United Kingdom
Send a message via MSN to Shadow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue Velvet
Yeah just noiced that...sorry! My mistake
*Is now downloading Photoshop CS2*
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.66GHz C2D 8GB 128GB SSD 9600m
iPhone 4 16GB
Shadow is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 06:59 AM   #12
Cabbit
Thread Starter
macrumors 68020
 
Cabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scotland
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisG
Yeah just noiced that...sorry! My mistake
*Is now downloading Photoshop CS2*
me downloading the illistrator cs 2 tryout mac i hope my code works for it.
Cabbit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 11:13 AM   #13
Cabbit
Thread Starter
macrumors 68020
 
Cabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scotland
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyjenniferLB
me downloading the illistrator cs 2 tryout mac i hope my code works for it.
dosnt let you enter you product code like macromedia dose. so i would have to get a mac cd.
Cabbit is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adobe CS2 free legal download bigeasy_uk PowerPC Macs 12 Apr 30, 2014 10:34 AM
PowerMac G5 PPC/Tiger 10.4.11/CS2/Intuos5 question kumquat PowerPC Macs 2 Jun 25, 2013 06:19 AM
Free Adobe CS2! (PowerPC friendly!) nickdylan PowerPC Macs 51 Apr 1, 2013 01:06 PM
Photoshop CS2 crashes when importing with Mustek A3 scanner ian m Design and Graphics 1 Nov 8, 2012 01:38 AM
disadvantages of adobie illistrator? Theadamh123 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 2 Oct 18, 2012 03:42 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC