Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 1, 2006, 10:32 AM   #1
Cabbit
macrumors 68020
 
Cabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scotland
PC Illistrator CS2 Lisance

Hiya i have a Illistrator CS2 licance but its windows, it was a gift and its kinda well the wrong one lol. well what i was wondering if i download illistrator CS2 trial would my windows CS2 licance work with it.
Cabbit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 10:46 AM   #2
whocares
macrumors 65816
 
whocares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: :noitаɔo˩
I here Adobi produkts have god spell chekors!
__________________
InvisiSig™:
"The day Microsoft makes something that doesn't suck is the day they start making vacuum cleaners." -Unknown
"And it eats 8088s for breakfast." -Steve Jobs
whocares is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 11:57 AM   #3
calebjohnston
macrumors 68000
 
calebjohnston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Send a message via AIM to calebjohnston Send a message via MSN to calebjohnston
Quote:
Originally Posted by whocares
I here Adobi produkts have god spell chekors!
=)

If it was a gift, return it and buy the mac version - unless gift is a name for illegal .
calebjohnston is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 12:10 PM   #4
CanadaRAM
macrumors G5
 
CanadaRAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyjenniferLB
Hiya i have a Illistrator CS2 licance but its windows, it was a gift and its kinda well the wrong one lol. well what i was wondering if i download illistrator CS2 trial would my windows CS2 licance work with it.
No, the codes are different.
Contact Adobe to crossgrade your software.
__________________
Expert
Ex = former, no longer. Spurt = a leak, esp. when caused by water pressure. Expert = a has-been drip under pressure.
CanadaRAM is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 12:45 PM   #5
Cabbit
Thread Starter
macrumors 68020
 
Cabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scotland
ok, sorry about my spelling but the words jump about the screen i got my head is kinda broken you know. so i can cross grade it. its a full boxed version but it came form the uk my mum got me it and im in thailand i took 40 days for it to get here post so i cant just send it back, how do i go about crossgradeing it?.
Cabbit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 03:04 PM   #6
whocares
macrumors 65816
 
whocares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: :noitаɔo˩
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyjenniferLB
Ok, sorry about my spelling, but the words jump about the screen I got. My head is kind of broken you know. So I can crossgrade it. It's a full boxed version, but it came form the UK. My mum got me it and I'm in Thailand. It took 40 days to get here by post, so I can't just send it back. How do i go about crossgrading it?
Have you given http://www.adobe.co.uk a go? You probably will be able to purchase the crossgrade online (ie download the application and receive the licence key via e-mail). Or just phone Adobe's support/help-line (could be expensive though!).

Don't Thai keyboards have a shift key? ;-) :-D
__________________
InvisiSig™:
"The day Microsoft makes something that doesn't suck is the day they start making vacuum cleaners." -Unknown
"And it eats 8088s for breakfast." -Steve Jobs
whocares is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 11:17 PM   #7
cr2sh
macrumors 68030
 
cr2sh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: downtown
The version of cs2 suite premuim that my employer owns includes both the mac and pc keys. However, it only included pc install disks.



Either way, you're sunk.
__________________

MBP (early' 11/2.2/16GB/500GB/hi-res-ag)
cr2sh is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 1, 2006, 11:27 PM   #8
mjstew33
macrumors 601
 
mjstew33's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Illinois
Does Adobe let you download a Demo?

Download there Demo and type you're code in and see if it works, that's what I'd do.
__________________
macbookpro 15" 2.4 GHz intel i7 quad | iPhone 5 64GB
Who except God can give you peace? Has the world ever been able to satisfy the heart? St. Gerard Majella
mjstew33 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 05:35 AM   #9
Shadow
macrumors 68000
 
Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Keele, United Kingdom
Send a message via MSN to Shadow
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilstewart92
Does Adobe let you download a Demo?

Download there Demo and type you're code in and see if it works, that's what I'd do.
No, I don't think so. All the CS apps are really big (too big to download). Macromedia allow you to do that; their apps are generally around the 100MB range (I don't know about the latest ones though), and type in a code (legally or otherwise). For this reason Adobe won't let you download it to help prevent piracy. If they did I'd have downloaded Photoshop CS2 long ago.
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.66GHz C2D 8GB 128GB SSD 9600m
iPhone 4 16GB
Shadow is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 05:39 AM   #10
Blue Velvet
Moderator emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisG
No, I don't think so. All the CS apps are really big (too big to download). Macromedia allow you to do that; their apps are generally around the 100MB range (I don't know about the latest ones though), and type in a code (legally or otherwise). For this reason Adobe won't let you download it to help prevent piracy. If they did I'd have downloaded Photoshop CS2 long ago.


Illustrator tryout
http://adobe.com/products/tryadobe/main.jsp#product=27

Photoshop tryout
http://adobe.com/products/tryadobe/main.jsp#product=39

Both in the 300-450mb range...
Blue Velvet is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 05:54 AM   #11
Shadow
macrumors 68000
 
Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Keele, United Kingdom
Send a message via MSN to Shadow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue Velvet
Yeah just noiced that...sorry! My mistake
*Is now downloading Photoshop CS2*
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.66GHz C2D 8GB 128GB SSD 9600m
iPhone 4 16GB
Shadow is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 06:59 AM   #12
Cabbit
Thread Starter
macrumors 68020
 
Cabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scotland
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisG
Yeah just noiced that...sorry! My mistake
*Is now downloading Photoshop CS2*
me downloading the illistrator cs 2 tryout mac i hope my code works for it.
Cabbit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2, 2006, 11:13 AM   #13
Cabbit
Thread Starter
macrumors 68020
 
Cabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scotland
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyjenniferLB
me downloading the illistrator cs 2 tryout mac i hope my code works for it.
dosnt let you enter you product code like macromedia dose. so i would have to get a mac cd.
Cabbit is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CS2 Indesign disappearing text Fank Mac Applications and Mac App Store 2 Aug 30, 2011 03:08 AM
Currys and PC World Stores Stocking the Ipad 2 on 25th March 2011 cazz2708 iPad 8 Mar 24, 2011 04:03 PM
PremierePro Cs3 on mac from PremierePro Cs2 on PC - uh oh. coocooforcocoap Design and Graphics 0 Oct 28, 2007 01:03 AM
Converting Indesign CS2 Mac to PC designer818a Design and Graphics 2 Mar 31, 2006 07:30 PM
Illistrator C.S. aka CraSh netytan Mac OS X 10.3 (Panther) Discussion 14 Oct 6, 2004 09:32 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC