Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Games

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 6, 2006, 08:09 PM   #1
ncook06
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tampa, FL
Age of Empires II without CD?

Is there any way I can play AOE II without the frickin' CD? It is reall annoying to have to put it in every time I play, and I don't know what to do.

Last edited by ncook06; Jun 6, 2006 at 08:14 PM.
ncook06 is offline   0
Old Jun 6, 2006, 08:15 PM   #2
apachie2k
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NYC
yea actually there is...go to the disk utility and make a "new image" of the cd...then it'll show up on the desktop as a i believe a .dmg icon, open it, and a disk image will come up, just open the program like the cd was in the computer....

hope this helps
__________________
We must remember that the future is neither wholly ours nor wholly not ours....
So where is that bunnny??
apachie2k is offline   0
Old Jun 6, 2006, 08:34 PM   #3
ncook06
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Tampa, FL
Thanks a lot!!
ncook06 is offline   0
Old Jun 7, 2006, 03:28 PM   #4
dan-o-mac
macrumors 6502a
 
dan-o-mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Send a message via AIM to dan-o-mac Send a message via Skype™ to dan-o-mac
You can also rename your HD Age of Empire II. That's what I do
dan-o-mac is offline   0

 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Games

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Age of Empires II Mac question... Volcanux Games 2 Sep 27, 2006 11:50 AM
Age of Empires II Togglehead Games 2 Mar 24, 2006 11:44 AM
UNIV Binaries -- Age of Empires II joe dokes Games 4 Feb 5, 2006 02:17 PM
Age of Empires II (gold edition) binouye1 Games 4 Mar 30, 2005 12:19 PM
Age of Empires II problem Powerbook G5 Games 6 Dec 16, 2003 10:55 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC