Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

vniow

macrumors G4
Original poster
Jul 18, 2002
I accidentally my whole location.
Some apps I think are just hideous or cheesy looking in brushed metal so I looked around this site from a link from another thread here and found this little haxie.

Metallifizer enables you to change the look of Cocoa apps from brushed metal to Aqua and vice-versa, it's pretty funny if you start messing around with it and see what some apps like Mail look in brushed metal, heh.

Requires Application Enhancer to work.

beez7777

macrumors 6502a
Aug 5, 2002
Notre Dame
there are some applications i think look really ugly with brushed metal, but i'm sorta afraid to start messing with the system. i don't know....

GPTurismo

macrumors 6502
May 4, 2001
Montgomery, AL USA
I have been using metalafizer for what, 5 - 6 months ago, or when it came out...

I love it because at first I turned brushed metal on for everything for a week, got completely repulsed by it and now have everything I can turn it off on turned off.

It hasn't hurt anything :D

springscansing

macrumors 6502a
Oct 13, 2002
New York
I just think Apple should pick one or the other, that's all. There doesn't seem to be a pattern do it. Why isn't mail brushed metal? Bah.

Either way, I love the white with pinstripes. I think the brushed metal is kinda silly.

howard

macrumors 68020
Nov 18, 2002
thats neat, i love itunes brush metal but i hate safari in brush metal

mc68k

macrumors 68000
Apr 16, 2002
i just have a theme that's brushed metal using duality. i love it.

i h8 the pinstripes enough not to put them on my home machine.

pascal_goguey

macrumors newbie
Feb 26, 2003
Re: Metallifizer: Do you have a love/hate relationship with Aqua/brushed metal?

Originally posted by vniow