Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 27, 2003, 10:59 PM   #1
Sol
macrumors 65816
 
Sol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Send a message via Skype™ to Sol
Cannopus ADVC-100 not outputting

A few months ago I bought a Canopus ADVC-100 AD/DA converter to use with Final Cut Pro and iMovie. The capture works fine but unfortunately no video is output through this device. Now before anyone states the obvious I do know what the settings must be in both applications but this has not solved my problem. My Panasonic camera has no problem outputting the video with the same settings so it must be something about this device. If anyone reading this has any experience with this specific unit I would appreciate any feedback you can share with me.
__________________
DOWN WITH BIG BROTHER
Sol is offline   0
Old Feb 28, 2003, 12:16 AM   #2
LethalWolfe
macrumors Demi-God
 
LethalWolfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Los Angeles
You might have better luck posting an Canopus's forums.


Lethal
LethalWolfe is offline   0
Old Feb 28, 2003, 08:44 AM   #3
Sol
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
Sol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Send a message via Skype™ to Sol
Success!

Actually I had some more luck with the an eMail to Canopus Australia. The sales-person that replied recommended that I push the silver button on top of the unit and it worked! If you ask me the design is a bit stupid because four ports are clearly marked as outs so why should I have to press a button to make them act like it? Anyway, the problem is solved, this thread can be closed (unless anyone cares to troll a bit) and the unit is highly recommended because the audio-visual quality is as good as you can hope for in the ADVC-100's price-range.
__________________
DOWN WITH BIG BROTHER
Sol is offline   0

 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IPOD TOUCH wont charge - NOT cause usb cable bs2511feist iPod touch 15 Aug 7, 2013 08:28 AM
MPlayerX not outputting audio over HDMI from Mac Mini? RamGuy Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Aug 5, 2011 05:02 AM
C++ ofstream not outputting variables upperlacon Mac Programming 6 Nov 11, 2009 03:39 PM
Safari Does not Output Flash Audio tcslive Mac Basics and Help 1 May 10, 2009 07:02 PM
vista will not output 1680x1050 landis Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 7 Oct 5, 2007 08:11 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC