Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Mar 31, 2003, 05:20 PM   #1
Bublicus
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
What's the torque stall converter limit on the iMac

Can someone tell me the torque stall converter limit on the iMac?
Bublicus is offline   0
Old Mar 31, 2003, 05:42 PM   #2
yzedf
Banned
 
yzedf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Connecticut
Send a message via AIM to yzedf
32 FT-LB
yzedf is offline   0
Old Mar 31, 2003, 05:44 PM   #3
menoinjun
macrumors 6502a
 
menoinjun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
tranny

sux for you guys, my G4 is manual.

-Pete
__________________
"Let's Go Exploring!!"
-Calvin and Hobbes
menoinjun is offline   0
Old Mar 31, 2003, 08:10 PM   #4
Billicus
macrumors 6502a
 
Billicus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Charles City, Iowa
Re: What's the torque stall converter limit on the iMac

Quote:
Originally posted by Bublicus
Can someone tell me the torque stall converter limit on the iMac?
Can someone please tell me what the torque stall converter limit even is?
__________________
"...I know it's hard when you're up to your armpits in alligators to remember you came here to drain the swamp."
- Ronald Reagan February 10, 1982
Billicus is offline   0
Old Mar 31, 2003, 08:44 PM   #5
beez7777
macrumors 6502a
 
beez7777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Notre Dame
Re: What's the torque stall converter limit on the iMac

Quote:
Originally posted by Bublicus
Can someone tell me the torque stall converter limit on the iMac?
<in jon stewart voice> whaaaaaaaaAAA?
beez7777 is offline   0
Old Mar 31, 2003, 08:44 PM   #6
MacBandit
macrumors 604
 
MacBandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Springfield, OR (Home of the Simpsons)
Send a message via AIM to MacBandit
Re: Re: What's the torque stall converter limit on the iMac

Quote:
Originally posted by Billicus
Can someone please tell me what the torque stall converter limit even is?
It's the device on an automatic transmission that engages and disengages the drive when you give it gas from a stop or when coming to a stop.
__________________
Folding@Home
"Folding FAQ," for more information.
Fold with your PS3. Message me on the Playstation Network ID 'MacBandit'
MacBandit is offline   0
Old Mar 31, 2003, 09:23 PM   #7
G4scott
macrumors 68020
 
G4scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Austin, TX
uh, right... This thread will go to wasteland real quick like...
__________________
Hook 'em Horns!
G4scott is offline   0
Old Mar 31, 2003, 09:33 PM   #8
MacBandit
macrumors 604
 
MacBandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Springfield, OR (Home of the Simpsons)
Send a message via AIM to MacBandit
Quote:
Originally posted by G4scott
uh, right... This thread will go to wasteland real quick like...
Thank you!!!
__________________
Folding@Home
"Folding FAQ," for more information.
Fold with your PS3. Message me on the Playstation Network ID 'MacBandit'
MacBandit is offline   0


 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I don't want to be a bad mom, but... [how to limit son's time on iMac] karinatwork OS X 32 May 3, 2014 11:51 AM
My first iMac - help with 1080p converter? Katzmann iMac 5 Oct 2, 2013 10:52 AM
Torque applefiend95 Community Discussion 9 Dec 9, 2012 07:46 PM
Timemachine stall on G5 AtmChm PowerPC Macs 5 Dec 2, 2012 07:04 PM
IMac stall and won't boot... for a few days Faurschou iMac 3 Jun 16, 2012 03:28 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC