Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 19, 2006, 09:26 AM   #1
guitarzanman
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Uising prtools with non m-audio interface

I like protools (very easy to use) and wondered if it could be used witha non m-audio interface? Is there some kind ofa patch that would allow it work or work around??

Thanks

Guitarzanman
guitarzanman is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2006, 02:31 PM   #2
zimv20
macrumors 601
 
zimv20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: chicago
PT s/w needs PT h/w to run. yes, you can run PT w/o m-audio hardware, but only if it's another digidesign (i.e. non-m-audio branded) product.
__________________
Oct 2011: check out my band's first album @ boxsetauthentic.com
zimv20 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2006, 06:13 PM   #3
AnatomyOfARyan
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
as far as i know, youre gonna have problems running Pro Tools LE with an m- audio interface. from what i understand, if you have an m-audio interface, you have to purchase M Powered Pro Tools.
AnatomyOfARyan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2006, 12:43 AM   #4
zimv20
macrumors 601
 
zimv20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnatomyOfARyan
as far as i know, youre gonna have problems running Pro Tools LE with an m- audio interface. from what i understand, if you have an m-audio interface, you have to purchase M Powered Pro Tools.
yes and yes. though you'll have more than trouble running PTLE on m-audio, you simply can't. PT-M is the compatible s/w.
__________________
Oct 2011: check out my band's first album @ boxsetauthentic.com
zimv20 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Interface inhalexhale1 Digital Audio 8 Nov 2, 2013 08:55 PM
Best Audio Interface to use with iMac? tekboi Digital Audio 8 Mar 21, 2013 08:21 AM
Audio Interface and USB 3.0 Username Here Digital Audio 4 Dec 3, 2012 11:21 AM
Need help choosing an audio interface. Erko Digital Audio 19 Nov 30, 2012 10:57 AM
(oh no not another) audio interface question Chunk72 Digital Audio 1 Jun 22, 2012 04:38 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC