Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Sep 27, 2006, 09:34 PM   #1
Rickay726
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Jersey
Send a message via AIM to Rickay726
Some one please help. Making image squence

i have been around photoshop for quite some time and just cant figure out how to make a sequence shot, i have all the pictures set up perfect and i cnt figure out how to do this or go about, should i just render the person with the pen in everypicture and pull them out leaving the origanal? but thats so hard to line up.
__________________
Tell it to my Canon.
Rickay726 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2006, 10:08 PM   #2
faustfire
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: California
Need to post more detail if you expect to get any help
faustfire is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2006, 11:18 PM   #3
Rickay726
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Jersey
Send a message via AIM to Rickay726
does this help?
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sx70/207297165/
__________________
Tell it to my Canon.
Rickay726 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2006, 10:40 AM   #4
tobefirst
macrumors 68030
 
tobefirst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: St. Louis, MO
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickay726
i have been around photoshop for quite some time and just cant figure out how to make a sequence shot, i have all the pictures set up perfect and i cnt figure out how to do this or go about, should i just render the person with the pen in everypicture and pull them out leaving the origanal? but thats so hard to line up.
The best way that I've found to line up your pictures is to set the top layer (the one you're trying to line up) to Difference mode at the top of the layers palette. Then, keep adjusting the placement of the image until as much as possible of the image turns black. This means that there is NO difference (in the black parts) between the top layer and the layer underneath.

From there, you should just be a few layer masks away from making your image look good.
tobefirst is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible to access Origional image file from texted image? (to view metadata) inck243 iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 2 Dec 7, 2013 11:47 PM
combine a background image, another image and a video in iMovie 10? MacMan988 Digital Video 0 Oct 27, 2013 04:52 AM
Is Google Image search by image not working for you guys? tzhu07 Community Discussion 0 Oct 13, 2013 06:13 PM
capture overlay image whenever image move new position or new scale karthees iPhone/iPad Programming 1 Mar 27, 2013 01:38 PM
Problem with user touches the marker on image in image targets srilatha iPhone 0 Oct 2, 2012 01:33 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC