Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 27, 2006, 06:46 PM   #1
Natalia81
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
firefox on my powerbook w/ext. display

I have a 12-in powerbook still running OSX 10.3 I've connected a 19 inch widescreen Samsung to it via the DVI-mini adapter. It set to be a dual display. On firefox I use the drop down bookmarks. So when firefox is open on the samsung and click on one of the drop down menus for my bookmarks, the bookmarks list opens up on my laptop away from my firefox browser. Anyone know how to fix this?
Natalia81 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 07:05 PM   #2
clevin
macrumors G3
 
clevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
i dont quite understand ur question? pic?
clevin is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 07:13 PM   #3
mkrishnan
Moderator emeritus
 
mkrishnan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I think I understand, but I'm clueless about what to do about it. Is this a Firefox 1.5.x build or a 2.x build?
__________________
Mohan
mkrishnan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 08:20 PM   #4
Natalia81
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkrishnan View Post
I think I understand, but I'm clueless about what to do about it. Is this a Firefox 1.5.x build or a 2.x build?
Ok...I was on 1.5.x and I upgraded to 2.x. Everything seems to be working smoothly now. Thanks!
Natalia81 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 08:39 PM   #5
mkrishnan
Moderator emeritus
 
mkrishnan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Natalia81 View Post
Ok...I was on 1.5.x and I upgraded to 2.x. Everything seems to be working smoothly now. Thanks!
Well, apparently someone up there *points at the Mozilla foundation* was looking out for you!
__________________
Mohan
mkrishnan is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > PowerPC Macs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
latest 10.6.8 update on my early 2011 MBP screwed up display port -=Danimal=- MacBook Pro 0 Jul 27, 2011 12:37 PM
Hyperlinks for my Page DO NOT work in Safari/Firefox on my MAC but work on my PC??? JackArc Web Design and Development 2 Dec 20, 2007 06:38 PM
just got my new 1gb ram...installed on my powerbook... Jdm_rsx Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive) 0 Jan 14, 2005 04:42 AM
Need some help with second display on my powerbook kevh182 Macintosh Computers 5 Nov 26, 2004 06:07 PM
my pc dvd+rw wont read on my powerbook G3 jselig General Mac Discussion 2 Aug 16, 2003 10:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC