Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 3, 2006, 07:41 PM   #1
questions
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Logic Inserts

Does anybody know if there is a way to apply an insert to a portion of a track with affecting the whole track (other than moving the portion to a new track) With Logic 7 express?
questions is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 4, 2006, 08:45 AM   #2
oceanzen
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Madrid, Espaņa
If your plugin has a wet/dry control you could use automation to move the wet control up to full and then back down to zero.

If not you can automate the bypass on/off
__________________
MySpace/Escapee Planes
oceanzen is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 5, 2006, 07:45 AM   #3
questions
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by oceanzen View Post
If your plugin has a wet/dry control you could use automation to move the wet control up to full and then back down to zero.
I don't think it does


Quote:
Originally Posted by oceanzen View Post
If not you can automate the bypass on/off
How do I do this?
questions is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2006, 04:00 AM   #4
theblotted
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by questions View Post
I don't think it does


How do I do this?

there'll be Wet/Dry control depending on the plugin you are using.

RTFM, or open automation via menu bar in Arrange Window. then draw it with mouse. make sure you choose the proper parameter.
theblotted is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't insert CD/DVD in iMac DVD drive eldudorinio iMac 32 Jan 5, 2014 09:01 PM
Logic Express/Logic Pro on App Store? OS X Dude Mac Applications and Mac App Store 24 Dec 10, 2011 03:54 AM
Logic Express 9 v Logic Pro 9: software instruments? ttttaylor Digital Audio 0 Nov 7, 2011 05:51 PM
As a student, can I use an academic Logic Pro 9 for commercial use? ttttaylor Digital Audio 3 Oct 2, 2011 05:41 PM
Page insertion on Pages (iWork) MacintoshMaster Mac Applications and Mac App Store 3 Aug 10, 2011 06:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC