Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 19, 2006, 02:49 AM   #1
z400central
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Spyder2Express - Multiple calibrations for multiple monitors?

Is there a way around this? I have a Dell 2005 here at home, then a Westinghouse 22'' back in Boston. I would like to use my MBP's screen in addition to the others, BUT I want them both calibrated. Is there a way around this since the sypder2express only allows you to do one monitor?

Thanks!
z400central is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2006, 07:59 AM   #2
Zeke
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Greenville, SC
So far as I know, the only calibrator that allows for multiple computers is the Eye-One.
Zeke is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2006, 08:04 AM   #3
shecky
Guest
 
shecky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Obviously you're not a golfer.
or the spyder2pro
shecky is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2006, 11:15 AM   #4
TheNightPhoenix
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Yes.

Once you have Calibrated the main monitor. Open the profile up in the color sync utility. Then in the localised description string change it to "main monitor" in each of the three boxs.

Save this under a new name such as main.

In the monitors part of system prefs go to arrangement. Drag the menu bar to the second monitor. Re-launch the spyder software and calibrate the second monitor.

Repeat opening the profile in color sync and do the renaming, using "second monitor" as the name.

Move menu bar back to nromal in arrnagment.
Then you just need to choose the two new profiles you created.

Hope that all makes sense
TheNightPhoenix is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16, 2008, 02:21 AM   #5
msprouls
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Thanks for the work around. Worked perfect!!

I printed it out and put in the box.


Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNightPhoenix View Post
Yes.

Once you have Calibrated the main monitor. Open the profile up in the color sync utility. Then in the localised description string change it to "main monitor" in each of the three boxs.

Save this under a new name such as main.

In the monitors part of system prefs go to arrangement. Drag the menu bar to the second monitor. Re-launch the spyder software and calibrate the second monitor.

Repeat opening the profile in color sync and do the renaming, using "second monitor" as the name.

Move menu bar back to nromal in arrnagment.
Then you just need to choose the two new profiles you created.

Hope that all makes sense
msprouls is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Applescript, dual monitors, and full screen Chrome drakino Mac Programming 8 Aug 2, 2012 02:25 AM
iTunes - multiple libraries for multiple iPods? shyam09 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 3 Nov 7, 2011 05:49 PM
Multiple (small) monitors from MBP exdeadguy Mac Peripherals 0 Aug 18, 2011 12:51 PM
512MB vs. 256MB VRAM for multiple monitors samiznaetekto MacBook Pro 4 Apr 15, 2010 10:58 PM
i need the firmware hack for multiple monitor support abhishekit General Mac Discussion 5 Feb 10, 2004 03:43 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC